We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real France near Eurodisney, it's perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Your garden The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Kitchen
Your garden
The living room
Main bedroom
Children's bedroom
Welcome home to our cottage !
Taste our gourmet baskets ! Delicious !
Useful info via our web site links flyer. Just for you !
A cosy living room with our couch
We wish you great nights at our cottage
Kitchen equipment : hob, dish washer, cleaning machine, fridge, multifunction oven, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TrinaK300
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Real France near Eurodisney, it's perfect!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week in the clean, comfortable, and a beautiful rustic house in Jossigny. Everything is clearly explained in leaflets produced by the owners and lots of effort goes into making your stay special. The gardens and animals are great. (We enjoyed the free range eggs!) The village itself is delightful because it is small and very french, but is 10 minutes from a very modern shopping mall, 10 minutes from eurodisney and only 40 minutes away from the city centre by train. It is perfect. The car park suggested by Eric for Eurodisney was brilliant. There was NO traffic on the roads when we left after the firework display, yet we had left amongst 100s of people. Eric was a lovely host and Alex, though away on holiday when we were there, is clearly a highly talented creative lady who cares very much about the homes they rent out. We would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it. A lovely place
Liked least: Very little! I broke a couple of wine glasses in the dishwasher, they were thin glass.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hello,
We wanted to thank you for this delightfull review. Making our guests happy is so important to us. We wish you great trips to come and maybe the chance to welcome you and your so kind family. All our bests to everybody. Eric & Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful escape from the chaos of disney. A home from home.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Gite with our two young daughters. It suited our needs perfectly. The owners Eric and Alex were most welcoming and gave us some fantastic tips that were invaluable for optimising our disney visits. Eric provided maps, places of interest, directions and Alex provided home made jam and regularly took my girls into her garden to see the animals. There is a bakery, a little shop and an Italian restaurant in the village. Disney is a ten minute, very straight forward drive away. The Gite is close enough to come back to for a break should you need it. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and traquility.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Hello,
Thanks for this delightful review. We are really committed to help you enjoy great and restful holidays. We keep on improving our cottage for you and your relatives. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards. Eric & Alex. Because we love saying Welcome Home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldyduc...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An wonderful Gite with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned home from staying at one of Eric and Alexandra's wonderful Gites. Villa Chanteclair is so tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and we could not have imagined more welcoming and kind hosts. The children loved their themed room and pony rides, and none of us could believe how convenient it was for our visits to Disneyland. Thank you SO much for providing such a wonderful Gite and for sharing your beautiful garden on our visits to your animals. It really did become our home from home for the week, and made a great holiday into a perfect one! Looking forward to coming back soon! Caroline, David, Jessica and Eddie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. Alex has worked a lot to make our cottage as nice and comfortable for you. We hope you'll have the opportunity to come back another time. Best regards

Eric & Alex.
Because we love saying Welcome Home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandiCrow
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A beautifully finished house with great attention to detail”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the 2nd Gite de la Villa Chanteclair - no 30 Rue de Lagny last week, 10-19th August 2013.

We found the listing online and it was accurately described, completely clean and had everything we needed.

The house is beautifully finished with great attention to detail (Eric had made us napkin holders with our names on them!)

Jossigny is a little french town with pretty scenery and it is perfectly positioned for access to the french countryside, Paris Airports, Val d'Europe and of course Disneyland.

Eric is truly gifted as a host - he had time to show our kids his animals (ponies, rabbits, chickens and kindly gave us vegetables from his veg patch. We even brought home some homemade jam from their fruit trees! He equipped us with lots of tourist information and told us about some of the lesser known attractions that we would would not have known about ourselves and that were the highlights of our trip (like the Château de Vaux le Vicomte candlelit evening)

Eric arranged for us to have wi-fi too which was great.

I will be highly recommending Gite de la Villa Chanteclair to my friends and will to you too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host's attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thanks a lot for this nice review. Very pleased you appreciated the way we try to personalize our welcome of our guests. We will add full wifi soon in the cottage for our guest to have an even better web access. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again another time ! Best regards. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgray66
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A peaceful retreat with so much to see nearby”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for one week from 27th July 2013 (two adults and two children aged 4 and 11). The house had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The thoughtful additions for the children were very welcome (books, toys, DVDs - especially the Barbapapa collection - which brought back happy memories of the 1970s!).
The location is fantastic and during our stay we were easily able to visit Paris, Provins, Chateau de Champs sur Marne, Fontainebleau and Disneyland. After each trip it was lovely to return to our little home and put our feet up.
The village is a little treasure in itself and still feels authentically French. The garden was also very welcome and the children especially enjoyed playing and exploring.
Eric and Alexandra were very welcoming and helpful - even lending us swim caps to go to the local pool. We ate lettuce and marrows from their vegetable patch, visited their paddock and were very touched by the homemade gift of cherries on our departure.
The house being perfectly compact meant that we were able to tidy and clean up with the minimum of fuss. All in all a great choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and helpful owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Hello,
Thanks a lot for your review. It's a real pleasure to feel through your words that we managed to make you feel at home in our cottage. Let us know if we can add any thing else to improve this cottage.
We are working on few new ideas to make things even better but your advices will help us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time.

Best regards

Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing