We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
51
128
37
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
128
37
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel near the St Pierre railway station, which is a couple of miles from the city centre. Bus stop outside hotel, so getting to centre was relatively easy, cost 1.6 euros.
Hotel was quite pleasant inside, comfortable bed and pillows. Decent breakfast. All staff were very pleasant and helpful

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank graham031054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Second visit. Very impressed overall.

Good quality breakfast available (weekdays at least) from an unbelievable 5 or 5.30 a.m (cannot quite remember which) for those wishing to catch an early morning TGV, which run to many parts of the country direct from here and no need to use the shuttle train from the main Tours station.

The evening set menu meal looked very enticing, but my timings did not fit, even its generous evening opening hours, (Again weekends may vary - so check before booking).

No hesitation in booking here again when needing to stay in the Tours area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel was lovely and clean. The rooms were super comfortable with everything you needed, including free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a great restaurant with delicious food. Both the hotel and restaurant were very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Directeur général at Kyriad Tours - Saint Pierre Des Corps - Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback about your stay.

It is a great reward for us to know that you spent a good time with us.
We hope to see you very soon at the Kyriad Tours-Saint Pierre des Corps.

Best regards
Simon.M
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel standard when we first arrived. An affordable price for a comfortable and clean 3 star hotel right next to the train station.

The negatives of our trip far outweighed the positives however:

-Wifi did not work the entire time

-Restaurant service is incredibly slow (they forgot our order)

-It is literally IMPOSSIBLE to get a taxi organised. The hotel failed to organise one for us and there is one every 45 minutes outside the hotel. The hotel receptionist actually refused to phone the taxi service more than once. Beware if you have a short time to catch a flight...

First time the service of a hotel has ever completely ruined the experience for me.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Directeur général at Kyriad Tours - Saint Pierre Des Corps - Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for the time spent on leaving your feedback on your stay in our establishment.

We are pleased to know that our price, and our confortable and clean room, reach your expectation.

We are sorry for the inconvenience about the wifi. We called our wifi provider, and the service has come back only on the sunday morning.

For the delay in the service of your dinner, i have shared your comment with my team and we are sorry if we did not succeed in providing your the service expected.

Concerning the booking of your taxi, we have booked the taxi for you, and asking you to wait it in front of the hotel. But when the taxi came, you were not there anymore. So the taxi left. Unfortunately, the taxi office refuse to come back for the same guest as they already come one time.

We hope to see you again soon at the Kyriad.

Best regards

Simon.M
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed 2 nights here... Booked by someone else. Found everything enjoyable. Clean, up to date and refreshing. Many extra amenities available upon request in addition. Comfortable space and we'll planned.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Directeur général at Kyriad Tours - Saint Pierre Des Corps - Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Nancy,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback about your stay.

It is a great reward for us to know that you spent a good time with us.
We hope to see you very soon at the Kyriad.

Best regards
Simon.M
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews