We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have had many holidays but this was indeed one complete family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jhadol Safari Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jhadol
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“have had many holidays but this was indeed one complete family holiday.”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The place is truly a paradise surrounded by Aravali ranges and beautiful lake. You have a little tough time reaching to the resort due to damaged road, but once you get out of the car and have a look at the resort, you forget everything and are just mermerized by the surroundings. the accomodations are superb you do not find such big rooms even in good five star hotels, each room giving you a scenic view of the lake, hospitality is excellent. since we had children travelling with us we were a little skeptical about their meals, but the food was prepared in a simple way just like home cooked food with warm rotis, so we were very happy..we stayed there for 3 nights and spent a quality time with each other like visiting their orchards and farms, going to the night safari etc.since there was no shopping available, no tv hence i said it was completely a family holiday for us were we actually spent time with one another.


I would definately recommend this place to everyone...Please visit it once...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

It is a fantastic view from the Beautiful Rooms and Very good food. Normal Homely Food. tempting Swimming pool. Roads are bad but it is worth once you reach there. Hospitality of the owners were excellent. They would be courteous to ask us everytime for the meals of our choice. They had a very limited menu due to the location of the resort. Overall an excellent place for a weekend holiday to get out of the hustle of a city and just relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshitShukl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The expereience of living at Jhadol was excellent. The rooms were huge for little kids to play around.
Bathrooms :- What a view! breathtaking, i wish we could have gone a few months later, may be after the rains, it would have been heaven.
Food:- Mouth watering, especially dum aloo, mutter paneer, aloo paratha.

The only drawback about the place, is its road, the last hour and a half is really bad, but yet worth taking the ride for the experience u get at the resort. Plus the raillings in the balcony and the tv room are way too big, they need to be made intricate so its safe for children to move around without assistance or put lots of plants near them, to make it more safe. If travelling without children, the place is even more relaxing.

Room Tip: Room no. 7 has the best view and wind direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Japa_jalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Fantastic outing yet again. This would be our 2nd visit to Jhadol Safari Resort, which itself says all. But it is a beautiful location with the most serene views of the Aravalis. There is nothing to beat the pleasant morning with the Birds chirping and waking you up. Also the food is very homely and nice. A warm hospitality from the owners himself and my 3 year old too enjoyed the farms and orchard walks.
Another very good thing is that there are no televisions to disturb the nature.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi_nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

the reason we chose the jhadol safari resort was due to recommendations made by friends,
on reaching there, we found ourselves amidst absolute breathtaking views of the lake - surrounded by mountains on all sides.. !!
we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the rooms - there was no television.
further to our surprise, we met the owner himself...
the owner explained to us.. that the resort is meant to keep the city away and rejuvenate all senses of the mind by taking the tv away and focusing
on re-energising the body, mind & soul.
the surrounding lake & the mountains have a very calming & soothing effect, its quite, serene & beautiful.
we had a memorable weekend .. we promised the owner to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hozef_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jhadol
24.4 km away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 156 in Udaipur
550 reviews
37.0 km away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Udaipur
325 reviews
20.5 km away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#20 of 156 in Udaipur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
26.7 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,649 reviews
28.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jhadol Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jhadol Safari Resort

Property: The Jhadol Safari Resort
Address: Ravla Bagh | Tehsil Jhadol, Jhadol 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Jhadol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jhadol
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,309 - ₹ 16,420
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jhadol Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 50 kms from udaipur, a beautifull scenic road among the rolloing hills passes through verdant forest alive with birds and fauna , this delightfull journey culminates at jhadol safari resort.set like a precious jewel, an emerald in desert country, this oasis is nestled in the foothills of the aravalis at the edge of a magnificant lake with gently lapping waters.jhadol ethnic culture is distinctly different from that of other parts of rajasthan. the royalty of the land has a special bond with the local people here, a forest dwelling warrior tribe with ancient lineage called the Bhils(aboriginals).rustically dressed cottage suites with traditional and beautiful appointed modern amenities like western stile bathrooms, a lake facing lounging balcony and a private family splash tub overhanging the lake makes for a wonderful experience quite unmacthed in this region.An infinity pool laping the lake waters fringed with velvet green lawns and a bonfire pit allow you to indulge yourself royally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your The Jhadol Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jhadol Safari Hotel Jhadol
The Jhadol Safari Resort Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing