We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food!”
Review of Deeva Restaurant

Deeva Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Pudsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 32 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

An impromptu, early Sunday evening trip to Deeva. We've been here before, and once again it didn't disappoint.

My husband and I shared starters of onion bhaji and mushroom pakora, both were delicious. Our main courses were Aloo Gobi, and Spinach & Paneer which we ordered with a plain naan and a portion of pilau rice. The food really is amazing here, very light and fresh and not swamped in sauce.

Our bill came to a very reasonable £35, which included 2 drinks.

We have several indian restaurants within walking distance of where we live, and this is head and shoulders above the rest, for the food and the warm and friendly welcome from Zulfi and his team.

1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranium004, Public Relations Manager at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Donna

How lovely to receive your review. Welcome back to Deeva. Thank you for saying that the food is amazing and that we are value for money. We concentrate hard on delivering great service so thank you for mentioning this.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Great food would recommend the vegetable platter as a starter and the garlic nan as an accompaniment to which ever main you choose! There is nothing that is too much trouble - great friendly staff and service

1  Thank Fenti41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranium004, Public Relations Manager at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Febti

Thank you for your score of 5 and for writing your review. Our fluffy naan breads are gorgeous. We appreciate you mentioning our staff and the friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Called on Tuesday night after good reports on TripAdvisor where we received a prompt and warm welcome from the manager who showed us straight to a table. We were left with menus for a few minutes before the waiter came to take both our drinks and food order and it was quite busy for 6.30 on a Tuesday.
We ordered the mixed sizzler starter for 2 which was served quickly and was both a good variety and very tasty . After our plates were cleared away we were asked if we were ready for mains where we took the opportunity to have a break as the starter was a very ample portion .
The mains did not disappoint, both tasty and plentiful as was the rice and crispy but soft naan bread.
All in all a very nice place and well worth the visit, we had a quick chat with the manager as we left who told us about the charity nights which seem to be popular and great for the community, we think we’ve found a gem of a place and will definitely be back again soon.

2  Thank Linzi710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranium004, Public Relations Manager at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Linzi

Thank you for your superb review. We really appreciate your positive comments especially as it was your first visit to us. We hope that you can come for one of our charity evenings soon.

Many thanks
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

By far the nicest curry I've had, first time here and I always comment wherever I'm going that's it's not as good as my usual but this is definitely my favourite, great staff and atmosphere as well

1  Thank LeedsWez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranium004, Public Relations Manager at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Wez

Thank you for your kind review. How lovely to mention it is the nicest curry you have ever had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service, friendly staff and delicious food!! Never had a poor meal or takeaway, Deeva is without one of the best Indian restaurants in Leeds!

1  Thank Buddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranium004, Public Relations Manager at Deeva Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Buddy

What a fabulous review. Thank you so much for your feedback. We always appreciate comments about the staff and of course the food.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many thanks
Deeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deeva Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Pudsey, Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Deeva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing