We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Plance, don't miss it!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path Our sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path
Our sign
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Sitting Room
Drinks Trolley
Kitchen
Coffee Time
Dining area
Bathroom
1830s Buckland Inn
Spring Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckland, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margot C
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Plance, don't miss it!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

extraordinary house, impeccable style, ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE !!!! Agreeing with Angela was easy, check-in has made by her sister Elizabeth, she also very sweet and very helpful, really a great reception. every detail of the house is of the highest level, from the fresh flowers, furniture, appliances, books, up to typical products that Angela leaves available as a small store. unfortunately we had already bought typical food before arriving (it's not a trip to Tasmania if you stop to buy in farm and small store along the way), but you can get here and spend a night with no need to buy before (at a roadhouse few meters, you can take drinks and some fresh vegetable to complete the menu) is a shame we only spent one night! in detail, the bed is comfortable, we have found a wonderful time, but is well equipped in case of colder seasons. you can access the network of free wi-fi in the east coast (only one access per day), a few meters away, so if you need to, you are not disconnected from the world. really perfect. this place is worth the stop. the most beautiful I've seen in a month and a half trip to Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decorations, is absolutely perfect
Liked least: nothing. is perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locksley
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do yourself a huge favour and book in for at least 2 nights!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This delightful cottage has been restored with love and absolute attention to detail.
Angela has thought of everything.
The breakfast provisions (all from local suppliers) were delicious and the frozen dishes/meals that are available for you in the fridge after a day's touring are such an excellent idea - there's even wine and spirits - so all you have to do is relax and put your feet up.
We are recommending this to all our friends, such a pretty and quiet spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and style of the cottage
Liked least: Only 2 nights - we could have had one more
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirvana A
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy & peaceful, historic cottage B&B”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

After an overnight stay at Storekeeper's, we have fallen in love. Angela met us at the door and explained absolutely everything about the cottage, including that her family has lived in Buckland for 6 generations and that the fire was set and ready to go. This is the perfect blend between country living and Melbourne comfort. Angela (who lived in Melb for many years) has filled the fridge and freezer and kitchen with gourmet Tassie treats like some mini bar from foodie heaven. Beautiful hand wash, shamp & cond are provided. The fire emanates the smell of pine, and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. Everything has been carefully considered. You will never want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh O
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic cottage with lovely goodies.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in a lot of nice places in Tasmania but this house was the one we fell in love with. Maybe it was the beautiful interior furnishings, the comfortable beds or various free goodies that Angela left us (chocolates, crackers, pod coffees, more breakfast supplies than we could eat). But also it was good to be in a non-tourist town of Buckland where there is nothing to do but really relax after a pretty hectic travelling schedule. We were grateful that the storekeepers allows one-night bookings because the effort Angela goes to stock the fridge/freezer and make the place look perfect is amazing for short stays. We stayed here as a stopover point between Port Arthur and Triabunna(the port for Maria Island Cruises). It takes about 35 minutes to get to Triabunna from Buckland. We will definitely stay again if we are down this way but this time we will stay two nights and take up Angela's offer to see her family farm.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellel...
Brisbane
1 review
“Quaint and oh so charming!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stumbled across Storekeepers on www.discovertasmania.com and immediately loved the look of the place. My family and I were certainly not disappointed when we arrived in Buckland and walked through the front door. The cottage is beautifully renovated, clean and comfortable. The fridge was fully stocked with an assortment of gourmet minibar items. Beds were warm and comfy, the fireplace was set ready for a cosy night in and I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the renovation.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing