We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Double bedroom queen size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View
Double bedroom
queen size bedroom
balcony
bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Resort653...
1 review
“Perfect dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The location is great with a beautiful lake ...very peaceful place the cottage
Was super clean..the owner was very helpful & considerate will be back with
Family & dogs for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Paola. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moeschwar...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing and Quiet Hideaway”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 3rd year at the lake and it was wonderful as usual. Its the perfect retreat for those looking to get some long terms quiet time at the lake. Its off the beaten path and has a just like home feeling and 20 minutes away from shopping. The lake was warm and no noisy motor boats to get in the way. Already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo p
2 reviews
“vacation home”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

this was a great place with beautifull lake paddle boats canoe nice balcony the owner ennio was very helpful and pleasant I reccomend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrylm19
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, relaxing, family & pet friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location. The lake is beautiful and exceptionally warm. A bit pebbly under foot to wade in, but deep within 10 feet of entry. The cottage has 3 bedrooms (2 upstairs, 1 master downstairs) and lots of room for additional sleeping in the walk-out friendly basement. I stayed with my family and two dogs. Exceptionally close to town (3 min drive) for groceries, 10 min drive to a grocery store, 40 mins to Mount Tremblant, 20 mins to Saint Saveur. Really nice.

Take note that the unit is attached to another. Think of a full size house built as semi-detached. When I was there, the other unit was rented for the summer to long term guests who were very nice when we saw them at the dock.

I'd go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
Hudson Québec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving in the Laurentians.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The vacation rental was great.. Beds confortable, fireplace works very well. Lots of firewood. Ennio gave us all the info to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you.
We celebrated Thanksgiving by cooking a turkey and sharing a meal with family.
I was hoping for a view of the lake, but too many trees.
Well located, just 1 km walk to the village
The playstation was entertaining on a rainy day..
If you wish to bring a boat, call the marina to obtain the necessary info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms. TV and playstation
Liked least: No view of the lake.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing