We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Double bedroom queen size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View
Double bedroom
queen size bedroom
balcony
bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Saint-Adolphe-d'Howard, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
angelo p
2 reviews
“vacation home”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

this was a great place with beautifull lake paddle boats canoe nice balcony the owner ennio was very helpful and pleasant I reccomend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrylm19
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, relaxing, family & pet friendly”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location. The lake is beautiful and exceptionally warm. A bit pebbly under foot to wade in, but deep within 10 feet of entry. The cottage has 3 bedrooms (2 upstairs, 1 master downstairs) and lots of room for additional sleeping in the walk-out friendly basement. I stayed with my family and two dogs. Exceptionally close to town (3 min drive) for groceries, 10 min drive to a grocery store, 40 mins to Mount Tremblant, 20 mins to Saint Saveur. Really nice.

Take note that the unit is attached to another. Think of a full size house built as semi-detached. When I was there, the other unit was rented for the summer to long term guests who were very nice when we saw them at the dock.

I'd go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
Hudson Québec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving in the Laurentians.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The vacation rental was great.. Beds confortable, fireplace works very well. Lots of firewood. Ennio gave us all the info to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you.
We celebrated Thanksgiving by cooking a turkey and sharing a meal with family.
I was hoping for a view of the lake, but too many trees.
Well located, just 1 km walk to the village
The playstation was entertaining on a rainy day..
If you wish to bring a boat, call the marina to obtain the necessary info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms. TV and playstation
Liked least: No view of the lake.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you for responding on such a short notice. We had a wonderful getaway. I will strongly recommend the property for anyone who would like to have a weekend getaway in a beautiful surrounding. The property is well maintained with all necessities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
It was a true pleasure Julia. I'm glad we were able to receive your family on short notice. Thank you for treating our house like your own. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y2653FNdo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“It was the perfect Labor Day Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented the cottage for my son's bachelor party weekend, although not the wild sort of thing most people imagine ;-) He and 7 of his friends spent the weekend enjoying the lake and the cottage, listening to music, playing games and BBQing lots and lots. I wasn't there but all reports were that it was perfect in every way. Ratings below are direct from my son.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake
Liked least: nothing to mention
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Donna. I'm very glad the boys enjoyed their weekend. Hope to welcome your family in the future. Cheers !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing