We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Choice for 30th Anniversary !!!”
House, large terrace, pool and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House, large terrace, pool and hot tub
Datura Villa Front Front terrace and private porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
House, large terrace, pool and hot tub
Datura Villa Front
Front terrace and private porch
Large pool with hot tub
poolside relaxing
Terrace with pool and panormaic views
Lunch table with view
View from terrace
terrace View
Terrace view
Master Bedroom
All beds 4 poster
Great Livingroom
Living roomand bar
Game table
Maid with Morning fresh fruit
Dining table in screen porch with water views
Patio dining
Picnic table
Pantry and kitchen
Commercial kitchen
Commercial kitchen
Fitness and yoga center
Private fitness and yoga center
Tennis Court.
Nearby Doctor\'s Cave Beach
Cotton Wood Tree on property
hammock View
Full staff included
Welcome to Datura
Seawind Beach Club pool
Seawind Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wiltshire, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hobo615
Southwest Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for 30th Anniversary !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

In 2010, I started looking for a Villa in Jamaica to rent for my family for our 3oth Wedding Anniversary in 2011. I looked at Datura Villa numerous times and started compaing it to other Villas in the Montego Bay area. Something kept me coming back & looking at this Villa. After talking with Mr. Cole, I booked it. In April 2011, we arrived at the Villa, after being met at the airport by Chishol;m, the general manager and driver for the villa. The views were spectacular !!!. Villa very clean. Staff of five (5) Great.. Food overwhelming (Excellent & plenty of it.) - Pool, Hot tub excersize room very clean. Grounds that the villa sits on clean & well groomed. Oh did I mention the View of Montego Bay - Spectacular !!! Overall seven (7) night stay, - Heaven !!! We will book this villa again & again in the coming years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Montego Bay
Liked least: Tipping, expected rather than what a tip is supposed to be.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 3 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 24 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 24 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing