We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 166
US$ 122
View Deal
SAVE US$ 44
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 166
US$ 122
View Deal
SAVE US$ 44
eDreamsUS$ 136
Booking.comUS$ 136
StayForLongUS$ 166
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
126
121
55
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
121
55
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con down the road stayed nights food was great traditional samoan your doorstep rental car euro fale suite villa turtles accommodation island leo ferry privacy culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 beach suites with patios - there were 6 of us. If you fancy drinking a cocktail before dinner or just for the heck of it then buy your supplies before you get there from the supermarket near the wharf. Fridge included in the suites.
Buy good repellent because mosquitoes are nasty little buggers but amazingly none in the suites.
Rooms were cleaned and had ventilation and fan, amazing bathroom and a cute outdoor shower discretely in the outside of the indoor shower.
Amazing views and quiet.
Breakfast was served on the other side of the road by the reception area. There was a simple small buffet with normal selection but for a small price you can order eggs cooked your own way right there.
Bar and restaurant by the pool serves lunch and dinner. They were renovating the bar area at time of our stay and it looked like a new grill area for when the season picked up. WiFi a little expensive so get a better credit deal at the nearby convenient store either with digicel or bluesky. The lady at the store will help you.
If you drive back towards the ferry you will find other resorts that have restaurants. We didn’t visit any other as we only stayed a couple of days before we moved on to explore the rest of the island.
Friendly staff all around and clean.
Enjoy :) Manase is a nice little village and this resort is great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ElisaE399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This place was amazing. We stayed in a Beach Fale. Meaning there was no air conditioning but it was right on the beach so you got the sea breeze. I loved the warm breeze during the night.
Accommodation, was clean, included tea, coffee and milk, along with clean towels each day.
Breakfast: This was amazing, as much as you could eat (smorgasbord) and proper percolated coffee.
Food: Lunch and Dinner, what can I say, it was divine. The food was very well presented and reasonably priced.
The pool was clean with a shallow part for children and a deeper area for adults, and there was plenty of seating, the beach was beautiful, clean and warm.
Free use of canoes. You do have to pay for snorkelling equipment, however it was affordable.

Room tip: For a true Samoan cultural feel stay in a Fale. If you don't like the heat I would recommend a room rather than the Fale.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Explore815039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The beachfront suites with air have a mini kitchenette and are right on the water with a really nice patio. The bar/ pool area is comfortable with beautiful views. Free kayaks and paddle boards and if you go snorkeling head to the right towards the breakers for lots of colors and coral. Go up about two resorts to the right and you will see a bunch of turtles. They have a live Samoan folk band that comes in in a couple times a week and they are incredible. The food is good and the drinks are strong and all well worth the money. Go and enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank wantluxuryforalittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stevenson’s is more upmarket than most places on the big island but it’s worth every extra dollar. From the moment we arrived, we both knew 2 days would not be enough. We stayed in a euro fale which had an amazing bathroom with solar hot water and was metres from the beach. The kitchen and food was amazing and reasonably priced (don’t believe the bad reviews), got a steamed lobster with all the trimmings for half what you would pay in Australia. The assistant manager was beyond helpful as were all the staff. Free kayaks and an amazing pool were added extras I didn’t expect. Every night has entertainment, saw a traditional band and Samoan weaving from coconut leaves. Don’t sell yourself short and stay anywhere else in Manase village, Stevenson’s is worth the extra few dollars. Will not disappoint!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 22krishv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We visited Savaii during the Week of Ms Samoa 2018 - With all the excitement and Hype, Savaii really done an amazing Job at making sure each village showcased their creativity and flare by decorating their houses and yards - It was beautiful , as we travelled further away from the wharf and got around to pretty much the other side of the Island, we realised that it was very different from Upolu where every village had at least 2 or 3 shops and BBQ on the side of the road. Travelling with a group of 25 we arrived at Stevensons hungry. Looking at the Menu, we nearly died at the prices- Fish and Chips or Burger and Chips was a easy - $40 Tala - Once orders were placed it was at least 20-25 mins to wait for our meals - As soon as our meals arrived, we were extremely dissappointed at the servings , for the size that they were $40 tala was pretty unfair. Out of the Group 13 people ordered the Burger & Chips, 9 of the Burgers were raw and not cooked properly. Asking for a refund, the staff did not want to go down that path, but instead offered to cook up more new burgers - only 4 people wanted fresh new cooked burgers . What do you know ....they returned with ... 4 raw burgers again. The staff were now really uncomfortable, and we were so mad that they couldnt even refund us - As we left we walked past the Kitchen and could hear the Staff yelling at each other and at the cook. - Next day we had 6 severely sick people including 1 child - by then we were back in Upolu.

Room tip: Food is Overpriced and small quantity and was Undercooked -
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Beyonce N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S, Assistant GM at Stevenson's at Manase, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

I'm very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. While it is no excuse for serving undercooked food, the week that you came was the week that we were relocating our kitchen from the old kitchen across the road into the new kitchen on the ocean side so things were definitely a bit hectic in the kitchen. Again this is no excuse and I'm very sorry that the food was not up to its usual standard.

I'm actually quite pleased to hear that the meals were produced in 20-25 mins. I don't think that's an unreasonable wait time for a walk in group of 25 who have made no reservation so the staff had no warning of a large party. We are not a fast food chain.

Similarly the Stevensons Burger is the most expensive burger on the menu at SAT $36 which converts to approx. AUD $19. It has 2 homemade meat patties, bacon, egg, cheese and served with fries. I don't think this is unreasonable for food in a hotel on our deck overlooking the ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews