We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portavadie Loch Fyne
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Kames Hotel(Tighnabruaich)
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Castle Hotel(Tarbert)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kilfinan Hotel(Kilfinan)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Colintraive Hotel(Colintraive)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Glenburn Hotel Ltd(Rothesay)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Allt-Na-Craig(Ardrishaig)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal an Lochan(Tighnabruaich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
553
187
43
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
187
43
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch fynelodge kitchenleisure facilitiescouples retreatmarina restaurantthe cottagesinfinity poolmain restaurantluxury apartmentcontinental breakfastself cateringsingle trackwedding venuescallopsunderfloor heatinghigh standardspa experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lunch at this Spa Hotel. Lovely setting looking over the marina. We had a bar lunch which was absolutely delicious. Do not expect huge plates of food but at £12.50 for two courses and £15 for three courses, it is well worth the money.
It may be a little remote but well worth the travel. Can not rate this place highly enough.
It would be a little expensive to stay here but lunch is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights in a luxury apartment beside the Marina over the Easter weekend. Despite this being a public holiday it never felt too busy.

The apartment was beautiful. Very spacious and well resourced. We had a sauna in one ensuite which was a bit small but not too big an issue given there are saunas and a steam room in the leisure facilities.

The glass fronted apartments allow for stunning views but got a bit overwhelming on sunny days.

Food in both restaurants was lovely but I’d stick with the Lodge Kitchen if you have picky children. Staff were very friendly and helpful in both.

The location is beautiful but check the road reports before setting off for the Rest and Be Thankful and an alternative route by ferry may be the best bet.

The spa was a highlight at only £20 per person for residents per day. Myself and my daughter had it to ourselves over lunchtime on Sunday. It’s not too big but the views from the relaxation room and the sauna are amazing. The infinity pool downstairs in the leisure centre was also very warm with the same lovely view. We could have spent hours relaxing with a book and enjoying the view across the Marina and Loch.

We would highly recommend Portavadie if you’re looking for a spot of luxury in a stunning location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank elaineg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely placed but remote. Sea access not the best laid out but OK. Facilities good. Restaurant very pricey indeed but quality. Not much room to rotate 60 feet of steel but possible made from an old quarry this marina is very well sheltered and possibly 24 hrs access. Just be sure you know how to get in

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, Team Portavadie at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear A a, thanks so much for sharing your experience following your visit, which we see was in the marina. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us visited for a long spa weekend and booked the all-inclusive deal: 2 spa treatments, DB&B and use of facilities. We thought the value was too good to be true but it did not disappoint.

The spa is incredible - hard to believe the views are real! Lots on offer both indoor and outdoor (jacuzzis, steam, sauna, heated pool) and the treatments (massages, facials, scrubs) were great.

We ate in the Marina and Lodge restaurants and couldn't fault either.

Beautiful setting, great spa, lovely staff and excellent food. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatyBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, Team Portavadie at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for sharing your review KatyBow, delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend spa break. Hope to see you again soon.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As this was our first visit, we didn't know what to expect, but we were delighted. We stayed in a Lodge room which was fully equipped with everything you need and spotlessly clean. We arrived just before the Easter weekend so the resort was quiet, which we meant we had the outdoor infinity pool to ourselves - bliss! Food in the Lodge Kitchen couldn't be faulted. Next time we will stay longer and treat ourselves to a luxury apartment right beside the marina.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms are probably quieter as they are farther away from the marina.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portavadie1, Team Portavadie at Portavadie Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kathy M, thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Team Portavadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews