We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$32
Agoda.com$13
Etrip$13
Priceline
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
13
18
14
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
18
14
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel only one night, so I really could not fully appreciate the place. It was generally OK, though cleaning could have been more thorough and sheets looked a little bit dubious, either. Another thing - when we decided to go for a drink, it appeared that they do not have a bar there and we were re-directed to another building, then to another and finally ended in a local beer garden. Breakfast was simple, but edible. And do not expect service to be fluent in English, but finally this does not matter that much - after some time you finally get what you want.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I arrived here after spending a night in a filthy road-side motel in rural Buriram - so the contrast with this hotel was complete. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Many facilities and cute but kitschy decorations in the room. 1350 baht is not cheap but worth it for me. Quick free wifi and BBC on cable; nice clean bed with feather pillows. Very happy, will be back. There are cheaper rooms too, starting at 600 in a building closer to the road. One minus: I painfully bumped my head 3 times when going to the bathroom. Intrigues me why rural hotel bathroom doors are always built at 1.80 - 1.85 m - lethal for tall people like me!

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2010

When i arrived with my partner for my recent 5 night stay at the Taksila Hotel Maha Sarakham,i was not expecting to walk into such a classy hotel,this hotel is all class,it has a fantastic well furnished reception area,but that is nothing until you are taken to your room,the rooms are superbly furnished,they are spotlesley clean,they have a big wide screen television,a dvd player with about 30 dvds provided,plenty of magazines to read,a well equiped mini bar with very reasonable prices,also they have an excellent reasonably priced laundry service,i had 7 pieces of clothing laundered for only 110 baht,also the rooms are excellent value for money,for the same standard of room in Bangkok you would pay at least double the money,the room division manager at Taksila Arundech Maltra was very efficient and polite as were his staff,i intend to return to Taksila this coming October,and i have no hesitataion in recomending this hotel as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seahuntsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2010

A typical Thai provincial hotel. Friendly but sleepy service, a lacklustre restaurant with a sour face head waiter, the most awful breakfast I have ever had in a hotel in Thailand, but , my heavens, what a room!!! Take the junior suite, whatever you do, but be sure to bring a fur coat. The aircon freezes your tootsies off ( and the temperature cannot be upped, unless you turn it off and bake!) but everything else in the room makes up for it. I couldn't even begin to list all the amenities, gadgets, gizmos, office equipment etc.....The owner has had a field day equipping it and has paid attention to every single detail. It would shame every 5 star hotel I have ever been in, and suffice to say that you needn't go anywhere else during your stay in this hotel: Just stay in the room and enjoy it!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 December 2006

Beautiful Hotel.All i can say is that if your planning to stay at this hotel,book the Junior Suite,it is without doubt the most luxurious hotel room i have ever stayed in!! It is even better than the most expensive 'Grand Suite' which has it's own dining room( i know because we had a look).
The minibar is the cheapest i've ever seen in a hotel and the staff could not be more helpful.
There is no pool at the hotel,but that is about all that's missing.This is 5 star living for a 2 star price!! 1800 Baht for a Junior Suite and that includes breakfast!! Mahasarakham is approximately 1 and a half hours drive from Khon Kaen Airport.

Date of stay: November 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Kev2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews