We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of The Fox Inn

The Fox Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Rudgwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Fox Inn is a warm, atmospheric country pub, serving a wide variety of delicious meals, and award winning traditional ales. The Fox Inn is a beautiful 16th century country Inn situated midway between Guildford and Horsham. Renowned for its wide variety of tasty dishes and stunning gardens, The Fox Inn is a popular spot for any occasion. If you have any special requirements or would like to book a party then please give us a call. Our picturesque venue has a traditional bar, a comfortable dining area and beautiful gardens that can be enjoyed throughout the summer months. We also offer free Wi-Fi access.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Nice place but what we planned to be a quick dinner while driving through, turned to be longer than expected....
Food was nice and portions generous, however it was spoiled a bit as we waited for burger and fish and chips over 35mins...

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Bajaja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

We regularly visit The Fox. The food is consistently excellent and the staff are lovely and very good service. Having an evening meal here is particularly cosy, with a candle on each table, it makes a very welcoming atmosphere. You won't be disappointed by your visit here.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on our way to meet friends. Very nice traditional pub and a friendly welcome. Found a table on ordered a ham sandwich which came with chips, soup for my wife and two glasses of wine. Food came promptly and my sandwich was very good. However my wife’s soup was nearly cold. It was taken away and a new bowl came very quickly. Overall very good just a shame about the soup.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Rodkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were presently surprised with the quality of the food and service everything tasted delicious we will definitely be back keep up the good work excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Easter Friday evening at our local pub - a superb meal accompanied by music from several different bands - an absolutely brilliant evening which I hope will be repeated on a more regular basis. No complaints, only praise for top notch food served by friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, the pub was packed and everyone seemingly having a good time. Well done Tristan and the team - Rudgwick was rocking lasting night!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HilaryAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Inn also viewed

 
Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 

Been to The Fox Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing