We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

As the name suggests this B&B is set in the beautiful Malvern countryside. Chris, the proprietor is very welcoming and makes you feel at home straight away. We had tea on the terrace when we arrived which was a very nice touch.
We stayed for two nights and the full English breakfast set us up nicely for a day of wandering round the hills. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a nice king-sized bed which was so large I almost had to text my husband to say "good morning".

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Following a disaster with our motorhome we were in desperate need of accommodation so we could still visit the Malvern Spring Festival. Chris really put himself out for us so we were able to stay in their self contained annex. The whole place was immaculate but homely and very comfy. The breakfast was superb, special mention going to the delicious home made fruit compote. The location would be hard to beat for any type of visit to the Malverns be it walking, a theatre visit or any of the events on the Three Counties Showground.
(One minor suggestion, blackout curtains or blinds would be an added bonus for those of us that like a really dark bedroom.)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank New-Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Old Stables are in a beautiful, quiet location about 10 minutes drive from Great Malvern. Jane and Chris were great hosts, really welcoming, friendly and happy to help, from carrying our suitcases upstairs, booking us dinner reservations at The Swan Inn at Newlands (which is also highly recommended) and providing us with a number for a reliable taxi company (JRs).

We had a lovely twin room, which was spotlessly clean with nice comfortable beds and a gorgeous view. We had the bathroom next door to ourselves, once again really clean. The room had a flat screen tv, kettle tea, coffee, water and biscuits, dressing table, radio and hair dryer.

The breakfast was great, we both had a cooked breakfast (Chris was happy to cook just the items we wanted) but fruit, yoghurt and cereals were also available and all served in their lovely dining room.

I would highly recommend the Old Stables to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking as messed up on what we'd originally planned. Perfect hosts, perfect location. Couldn't ask for more. So helpful and nice people. Private family home but made to feel very welcome. Good breakfast too.
The location is peaceful and just stunning. Lovely en suite room very comfy beds.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Si M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

After a very long drive we stumbled across this place and booked via booking.com

The price was cheapest in the area of Malvern that we found. We arrived and were welcomed with lovely people. It almost felt we were home and we were visiting family!

The room itself was massive and stunning. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and everything looked new and was of a high standard. Everything smelt lovely and there were everything in the room one would need for a great nights kip.

The room had panoramic views that looked over at the Malvern hills and was just beautiful. The grounds itself were kept to a high standard and we felt very safe.

The host's were very polite, friendly and could not do enough for us. At one point the lady even stopped talking to her daughter from Australia to see us out! Such lovely people and made our stay all more of a better one.

The breakfast was lovely too, good food, great company and tasted great!

This place is far better than you average stay anywhere else. It was our first time staying in a B&B but after this will be doing more often! I would recomend this place to everyone including the LGBT community.

10/10 and thank you for our stay!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews