We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking as messed up on what we'd originally planned. Perfect hosts, perfect location. Couldn't ask for more. So helpful and nice people. Private family home but made to feel very welcome. Good breakfast too.
The location is peaceful and just stunning. Lovely en suite room very comfy beds.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Si M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

After a very long drive we stumbled across this place and booked via booking.com

The price was cheapest in the area of Malvern that we found. We arrived and were welcomed with lovely people. It almost felt we were home and we were visiting family!

The room itself was massive and stunning. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and everything looked new and was of a high standard. Everything smelt lovely and there were everything in the room one would need for a great nights kip.

The room had panoramic views that looked over at the Malvern hills and was just beautiful. The grounds itself were kept to a high standard and we felt very safe.

The host's were very polite, friendly and could not do enough for us. At one point the lady even stopped talking to her daughter from Australia to see us out! Such lovely people and made our stay all more of a better one.

The breakfast was lovely too, good food, great company and tasted great!

This place is far better than you average stay anywhere else. It was our first time staying in a B&B but after this will be doing more often! I would recomend this place to everyone including the LGBT community.

10/10 and thank you for our stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Beautifully presented house in a superbly peaceful setting with fantastic all-round views of the Malvern Hills and countryside. Very peaceful area. House immaculately presented and our welcome from hosts Chris and Jane made it feel like home from home. Excellent breakfasts too. Eating out in nearby Malvern is very good too. An excellent b and b.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Passing through from Yorkshire to Devon this was an excellent half way B/B. Beautiful countryside only 3miles from Malvern this country house used to be the Old Stables for the Farm. Carefully and well restored it affords well equipped and beautifully decorated bedrooms. With a view to the Malvern Hills and a breathtaking sunset you immediately felt a good stay was assured. The owners were very friendly and offered to phone the nearest pub for our evening meal which was superb and not too far away.
Immaculately clean the Twin bedded room and the Bathroom next door with a walk in shower, were well equipped, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee and a spacious wardrobe were all excellent. A full English breakfast was produced and eaten in their stylish Dining Room. Lots of parking and a pretty garden.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We booked for a 1 night stay as my daughter had an exam in Malvern. We arrived at 9.15pm and the couple greeted us with a warm welcome. We were show to our room and bathroom which was very clean and inviting. We hadn't eat since lunch and the gentleman kindly rang a nearby public house to see if they were still serving. They actually finished at 9.30pm but said if we went straighaway we could eat. We were given a key and the gentleman asked if we required breakfast. We needed an early one as we had to be at the test center for 7.45am. We had a lovely nights sleep, the water was hot in the bathroom with all the added little extras (hand lotion, shower gel etc) There was tea and coffee making facilities and bottles of water provided in the room. The breakfast was excellent, variety of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and we were served an adequate cooked breakfast with toast, tea and coffee. Would definately recommend. Very quite, beautiful house, with excellent views and very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated to a high standard.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donut1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews