We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Passing through from Yorkshire to Devon this was an excellent half way B/B. Beautiful countryside only 3miles from Malvern this country house used to be the Old Stables for the Farm. Carefully and well restored it affords well equipped and beautifully decorated bedrooms. With a view to the Malvern Hills and a breathtaking sunset you immediately felt a good stay was assured. The owners were very friendly and offered to phone the nearest pub for our evening meal which was superb and not too far away.
Immaculately clean the Twin bedded room and the Bathroom next door with a walk in shower, were well equipped, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee and a spacious wardrobe were all excellent. A full English breakfast was produced and eaten in their stylish Dining Room. Lots of parking and a pretty garden.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We booked for a 1 night stay as my daughter had an exam in Malvern. We arrived at 9.15pm and the couple greeted us with a warm welcome. We were show to our room and bathroom which was very clean and inviting. We hadn't eat since lunch and the gentleman kindly rang a nearby public house to see if they were still serving. They actually finished at 9.30pm but said if we went straighaway we could eat. We were given a key and the gentleman asked if we required breakfast. We needed an early one as we had to be at the test center for 7.45am. We had a lovely nights sleep, the water was hot in the bathroom with all the added little extras (hand lotion, shower gel etc) There was tea and coffee making facilities and bottles of water provided in the room. The breakfast was excellent, variety of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and we were served an adequate cooked breakfast with toast, tea and coffee. Would definately recommend. Very quite, beautiful house, with excellent views and very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated to a high standard.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donut1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

What a lovely place to have come across for our one night stay in Worcester. We had a wonderful welcome from Jane and Chris, even though we arrived far later than we had expected. Our first impression of The Old Stables was "Wow!". Such a beautiful building. The views here are just breathtaking even for people who live in the town. When we were shown our room, our impression was also "Wow!". The whole place is so well designed and kept. A tremendous amount of thought has gone into the whole building. The room was impeccably clean with plenty of room. Our beds were comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent. There was a wide selection on offer for breakfast in the lovely breakfast room. Although The Old Stables is 7 miles or so from Worcester, that will not be any problem, when we next visit Worcester. Our only regret was that we were staying for only the one night.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would have an excellent view. Other guests said their rooms were equally good.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Beautiful house with fantastic views over the Malvern Hills, in fact everything was perfect for our 1 night stay. Very friendly hosts who served a delicious breakfast. Our bedroom wasn't en-suite which wasn't a problem as the bathroom, which we had sole use of, was right next door was very comfortable with high quality bedding and everything was immaculate and clean.

Room Tip: I think there are only 2 rooms available, one with en-suite.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Lovely property both inside and out.Immaculate bedroom furnishings and comfortable bed.I'm really fussy about rock hard pillows due to neck accident and these were just right!
Charming hosts who can't do enough to help and a really nice breakfast.
Will hope to return next year if not sooner!

Room Tip: Lovely big airy room overlooking the Malvern Hills
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry140410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews