We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Gwel Caer which overlooks the sea of the Rade of Brest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwel Caer which overlooks the sea of the Rade of Brest
Our sunny decking overlooking the water Gwel Caer all main rooms overlook the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Gwel Caer which overlooks the sea of the Rade of Brest
Our sunny decking overlooking the water
Gwel Caer all main rooms overlook the sea
The large decking of Gwel Caer overlooking the sea of the Rade of Brest
lounge
lounge
Breakfast area
Kitchen, breakfast area and decking
view of decking looking towards the sea
kitchen
showing part of the spacious bathroom - bath in front of window and shower cubicle to right of photo
Our house is located above the ships on the left of photo
Bedroom one - King size bed.
Double bedroom 2
one side of bedroom 3
one side of bedroom 3
Hallway
Top bedroom
View from the main rooms of the house
A football game the kids may enjoy
Our large garden
A local cliff top walk and beautiful bay
The quayside in the village
The beach at nearby Morgat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Landevennec, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jean L
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A lovely holiday home. Clean and very well equipped. Suited us very well as we travelled with another couple and due to the lay out of the house were able to have some privacy at times. Fantastic unspoilt area. Beautiful scenery and beaches. No parking meters. Did not need to travel very far to see the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Col1823
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“When it was time to come home....we did not want to leave.......”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very comfortable, large, clean house set in a wonderfully quiet, visually stunning location. Spent two weeks doing almost nothing, which was fantastic, our batteries needed recharging! However we could have done so much more and probably will do next time.
The short sight seeing trips we did do, showed us how gorgeous the local landscape is. Some of the larger beaches don't allow dogs during the summer but we were able to find some smaller ones: Lomergat,Ty Anquer-Plage where we were able to let the monster run free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful, visually stunning location
Liked least: Leaving.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyDJB
North yorkshire
2 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Gwel Caer end May to early June 2013, our party consisting of 2 adults and 2 young girls aged 3 and 6. It was a delight to stay at a property which is even better than the description. Gwel Caer is a light, spacious, well equipped property with a good layout. The views from lounge, kitchen and bedroom windows are 'to die for'....and made the experience of early wake ups ( with a young family) much more bearable. The location on the Crozon Penninsula was ideal; with a wide variety of places to visit/things to do within a max. 1 hour drive away (which is important with a young family). We really enjoyed visiting the following: Oceanopolis at Brest, Pont Scorff Zoo, The Animal Park at Quimperley, the towns of Morlaix, Concarneau, Quimper and Pont Aven; the Labrynthe at Crozon was also great fun and the local beaches are the best we have seen for a long time (empty, clean, golden sand, safe for children). We hope to return!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSofie...
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice big house with lots of stairs”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My husband and I stayed for one week in this house, and our overall experience was good.
What we enjoyed the most was the nice terrace outside the kitchen, here we had breakfast in the morningsun and dinner in the shade of the house.
The house is in three storries so we wouldnt recommend it for people with small children or if disabled.
You will find everything you need in the house except for a dishwasher. The interior is ok but not for a 5 star rating.
The garden is also nice allthough it could need a gardeners hand :-)
The local shop is 10 min on foot down (12%) in the village - make sure to shop before you arrive, as the local shop has a very limitted selection of fresh food.
The Finistere area is wonderful and big and there is plenty to do but calcutate 20 min. By car from the house to Crozon or most of the othere places to visit.
We enjoyed our stay and was lucky that the weather was beautiful for a hole week.
The house is situated in a silent street wich we enjoyed and we will recommend it for others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence and the terrace.
Liked least: Many stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine L
Schilde, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: De keuken is groot genoeg en de internetverbinding in de living werkte perfect.
Liked least: De badkamer is heel groot, en je moet het licht aansteken vanop de gang.
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing