We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try in SoWal”
Review of Pescado

Pescado
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 50
Description: Pescado offers a dining room, inside bar, and outside rooftop bar overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Expect extraordinary service and cuisine by Chef Ken Duenas. Pescado boasts subtle coastal colors, clean lines and soft lighting that creates a space that invites and complements the elements and scenery of the Emerald Coast. Pescado is located to the west of Rosemary Beach Town Hall .
Restaurant details
Description: Pescado offers a dining room, inside bar, and outside rooftop bar overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Expect extraordinary service and cuisine by Chef Ken Duenas. Pescado boasts subtle coastal colors, clean lines and soft lighting that creates a space that invites and complements the elements and scenery of the Emerald Coast. Pescado is located to the west of Rosemary Beach Town Hall .
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pescado really pulls it all together. They do a wonderful job of bring great food, wine, and craft cocktails to an amazing view of the ocean. They pay a lot of attention to the details of service that provides for a outstanding experience. The only point to look out for is plan on putting a reservation in at least two weeks out.

Thank kalwho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Pescado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went up to check out this new spot in Rosemary. Everything is very pretty once you are allowed up in the elevator. It is best to make a reservation. The food and drinks were good— but be prepared to pay for it. Also— there were multiple issues with billing— perhaps they are still working out the kinks—??

Thank Deb9463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Pescado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write in a review. We appreciate your feedback, since our opening March 1st, we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cocktails at Sunset with a great view. The appetizers and entre's are unique and interesting. Highly recommend the tomahawk steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BB32547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Pescado, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping by for a cocktail & enjoying the view. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ONLY - two good things about the restaurant ... the view of the beach and the bread that was served before the meal.
As for the reasons I was disappointed ...
1. The menu is overly complicated and seems like it's trying too hard. I was with two others and we all struggled to find something that appealed to us.
2. I asked for a vegetarian dish, asking for a sampling of the vegetable sides. I was given a plate of bland or barely seasoned cooked vegetables.
3. We ordered vegetable sides and they never arrived.
4. One glass of wine is $19.
5. The waiter never checked in to see how we were doing.
6. My friends could barely finish their fish dish (it was unappealing looking and not tasty) and they found the mushrooms in their dish to be rubbery and seeming to be from a can.
7. The food is pricey. Coming from NY I am used to this and have no problem paying the price for good food, but this was not the case.
I left hungry and disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mein n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Pescado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We wish you had spoken to a manager while you were in so we could've made your experience better. We are always eager to correct anything and make something special to accommodate each guest. We haven’t received any complaints on the level of seasoning on the food, but understand everyone has a different palate. We hope you will join us again and give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pescado a much-needed addition for the Rosemary Beach dining scene . This restaurant opened a few weeks ago and we knew we needed to try it on our annual March beach trip. It did not disappoint. Very creative menu and excellent service were the highlights, even more than the Stellar-view( which is incredible I might add) . Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable about all of the dishes which helped us. We sampled four different items and were extremely pleased with all. #1 choice was the seafood salad. Even if you can’t use chopsticks, you should try it for this dish as it adds to the fun of the restaurant. The chef creates great flavors to have fun with so order as much as you can.

1  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Owner at Pescado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescado also viewed

Rosemary Beach, Florida Panhandle
Alys Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Rosemary Beach, Florida Panhandle
Inlet Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pescado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing