We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
1
13
15
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
13
15
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy highway room was clean central coast somersby wedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here by myself after a wedding. it was convenient. the bed is super comfortable. the rooms dated but have everything you need including a microwave and fridge which is a nice touch. The furniture is old and has a lot of wear and tear. it that doesn't bother me. I was surprised by the nice view from my room ( 21) out the back up the stairs. the staff was kind enough to let me check in way before check in time - really appreciated. the wifi password doesn't work which is frustrating. I paid $11.50 for a great room service breakfast - picture included

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Motel is close to main highway to Newcastle. Room was good, clean and adequate. Only downside was extremely noisy from intersection right outside. Well worth the money. Theres a little shopping centre opposite just off the highway which does pizza fish & chips etc. Was good for an overnight stay. Parking out front was extremely tight

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kezza2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

What a shocker. Every aspect is in need of serious maintenance. It shifts this 3 star place to 2 stars or less. From not being able to get into the room because the barrel of the lock was so worn to no o-ring seal in the sink pop up plug so you could hold water in the sink. Sticky remote controls, the cheapest and nastiest Chinese TV I have ever seen (What is a pangoo), towel rail fell off the wall, dodgy furniture, broken blinds, home made grouting, it just oozes slime. Now for the "nice" lady at reception. When I brought some of the mission critical things to her attention her first response was to argue and her second was to provide lip service in a monotone so that you would go away. My worst experience in a motel on the planet. Really dangerous entry and exit onto the highway too. Find somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Room tip: Tip is to find another venue
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Pros:

Close to shops
Quiet Rooms (we couldn't hear people next door)
Nice View out back (we were near the highway)
Staff were nice

Cons:
Very loud highway we didn't like it ( could hear even with the doors closed)
Smelly Bathroom ( Bathroom smells like it didn't get cleaned!)
internet was very slow for the price you paid (theres a limit if you are on a business trip i wouldn't use their internet!)

other then that beds where comfy & we had a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there. Had no problem . Value for money. Its not a five star hotel. You get what you paid for. Overall happy.

We went for family holiday and stayed there overnight. The guy was ok. Gave us a nice room . Room was clean. A bit noisy but close to Reptile park and walkabout zoo.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews