We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Bella Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Kariong
Ranked #1 of 1 Kariong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very Clean and comfortable our host Pat & Sonia Singh are very friendly we also enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast served with a smile.Great Value for your money. Not far from a very great fish and chips and pizza for lunch and tea.

Room Tip: our first night we had a ground floor room and our second night was at the back of the motel upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbiereid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here by myself after a wedding. it was convenient. the bed is super comfortable. the rooms dated but have everything you need including a microwave and fridge which is a nice touch. The furniture is old and has a lot of wear and tear. it that doesn't bother me. I was surprised by the nice view from my room ( 21) out the back up the stairs. the staff was kind enough to let me check in way before check in time - really appreciated. the wifi password doesn't work which is frustrating. I paid $11.50 for a great room service breakfast - picture included

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Motel is close to main highway to Newcastle. Room was good, clean and adequate. Only downside was extremely noisy from intersection right outside. Well worth the money. Theres a little shopping centre opposite just off the highway which does pizza fish & chips etc. Was good for an overnight stay. Parking out front was extremely tight

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kezza2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

What a shocker. Every aspect is in need of serious maintenance. It shifts this 3 star place to 2 stars or less. From not being able to get into the room because the barrel of the lock was so worn to no o-ring seal in the sink pop up plug so you could hold water in the sink. Sticky remote controls, the cheapest and nastiest Chinese TV I have ever seen (What is a pangoo), towel rail fell off the wall, dodgy furniture, broken blinds, home made grouting, it just oozes slime. Now for the "nice" lady at reception. When I brought some of the mission critical things to her attention her first response was to argue and her second was to provide lip service in a monotone so that you would go away. My worst experience in a motel on the planet. Really dangerous entry and exit onto the highway too. Find somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Room Tip: Tip is to find another venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Pros:

Close to shops
Quiet Rooms (we couldn't hear people next door)
Nice View out back (we were near the highway)
Staff were nice

Cons:
Very loud highway we didn't like it ( could hear even with the doors closed)
Smelly Bathroom ( Bathroom smells like it didn't get cleaned!)
internet was very slow for the price you paid (theres a limit if you are on a business trip i wouldn't use their internet!)


other then that beds where comfy & we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Vista Motel Kariong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Kariong

Address: 5 Central Coast Hwy, Kariong, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kariong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kariong
Price Range: ₹ 4,317 - ₹ 7,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Motel Kariong 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Kariong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing