We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
1
13
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
13
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy highwayroom was cleancentral coastsomersbyweddingmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Pros:

Close to shops
Quiet Rooms (we couldn't hear people next door)
Nice View out back (we were near the highway)
Staff were nice

Cons:
Very loud highway we didn't like it ( could hear even with the doors closed)
Smelly Bathroom ( Bathroom smells like it didn't get cleaned!)
internet was very slow for the price you paid (theres a limit if you are on a business trip i wouldn't use their internet!)

other then that beds where comfy & we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there. Had no problem . Value for money. Its not a five star hotel. You get what you paid for. Overall happy.

We went for family holiday and stayed there overnight. The guy was ok. Gave us a nice room . Room was clean. A bit noisy but close to Reptile park and walkabout zoo.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very small, old rooms with very little parking and outdoor space for children to play. Pool is at the back of the premises right next to the dusty driveway. Bathrooms are tiny. Bunk beds are cheap and nasty and make a squeaky noise every time you move. Reception smells like a curry spice store, not very appealing.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MisssMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Very noisy, very shabby rooms no hot water and felt dirty. Sorry
Very slippery footing out front of rooms, my 2 yrs old almost fell between the rails when slipped on first floor. Not safe enough for my liking.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Tried to stay at this motel one night when it was pouring outside - went to speak to the manager and he was quite rude and inconsiderate. The man and the woman argued about the price they were going to charge us - obviously the guy wanted to charge us full price even though it was late in the night and they were next to empty and the girl didn't. Ended up leaving and glad we did... There is a reason the reviews aren't great for this place!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank justinvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews