We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend Some Money on Maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Kariong
Ranked #1 of 1 Kariong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2016

What a shocker. Every aspect is in need of serious maintenance. It shifts this 3 star place to 2 stars or less. From not being able to get into the room because the barrel of the lock was so worn to no o-ring seal in the sink pop up plug so you could hold water in the sink. Sticky remote controls, the cheapest and nastiest Chinese TV I have ever seen (What is a pangoo), towel rail fell off the wall, dodgy furniture, broken blinds, home made grouting, it just oozes slime. Now for the "nice" lady at reception. When I brought some of the mission critical things to her attention her first response was to argue and her second was to provide lip service in a monotone so that you would go away. My worst experience in a motel on the planet. Really dangerous entry and exit onto the highway too. Find somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Room Tip: Tip is to find another venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Pros:

Close to shops
Quiet Rooms (we couldn't hear people next door)
Nice View out back (we were near the highway)
Staff were nice

Cons:
Very loud highway we didn't like it ( could hear even with the doors closed)
Smelly Bathroom ( Bathroom smells like it didn't get cleaned!)
internet was very slow for the price you paid (theres a limit if you are on a business trip i wouldn't use their internet!)


other then that beds where comfy & we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there. Had no problem . Value for money. Its not a five star hotel. You get what you paid for. Overall happy.

We went for family holiday and stayed there overnight. The guy was ok. Gave us a nice room . Room was clean. A bit noisy but close to Reptile park and walkabout zoo.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very small, old rooms with very little parking and outdoor space for children to play. Pool is at the back of the premises right next to the dusty driveway. Bathrooms are tiny. Bunk beds are cheap and nasty and make a squeaky noise every time you move. Reception smells like a curry spice store, not very appealing.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MisssMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Very noisy, very shabby rooms no hot water and felt dirty. Sorry
Very slippery footing out front of rooms, my 2 yrs old almost fell between the rails when slipped on first floor. Not safe enough for my liking.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kariong
2.7 km away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
265 reviews
3.5 km away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
107 reviews
3.4 km away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Kariong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Kariong

Address: 5 Central Coast Hwy, Kariong, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kariong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kariong
Price Range: ₹ 4,900 - ₹ 7,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Motel Kariong 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Kariong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing