We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to main highway budget motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Kariong
Ranked #1 of 1 Kariong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Stopped one night very basic budget motel. room clean, sheets clean young lady on the recepition was friendly. Drive way was very step on one side.
No soap in bathroom.Okay for over night stay on the way home. Gosford was only 10 minutes away so went to thr RSL for dinner.

Room Tip: not sure as we arrived at night we were on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This motel was a good value choice close to the main highway when travelling from Melbourne to Queensland. The room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return on our home trip. The entry driveway is a little steep and not suitable for those towing.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Great value for one night stay, queen bed plus bunk bed with double on the bottom. All in one room though so wouldnt want to stay long. It suited us as an overnight stop over on the way to Gold Coast. Beds were comfy and shower was great!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soni78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Its no five star but it doesn't claim to be, what the Bella Vista Motel offers is friendly, convenient, clean, budget accommodation for the weary traveller or worker looking for somewhere to stop for the evening.

Dinning options are limited in the sprawling metropolis of Kariong and while the city of Gosford is only 10 minutes drive away, on this particular evening the on-board computers of our street machine alerted us to slight important fact that all but fumes were priming the engine and as forward momentum could no longer be guaranteed we decided to conclude our travels for the day and look for closer dinning opportunities.

To our luck, across the road from the motel is a convenience store within an even more convenient petrol station and around the corner is even more convenience in the form of a bottle shop. Within no time and thanks to amenities of our room's kitchenette we were soon snacking on a plate a backed bean and toast being washed down with a reasonably priced bottle of chardonnay.

The views of the Brisbane Water laid out in front of us and the setting sun provided a pleasant experience while being seated on the balcony furniture right out front of our room and with the buzz from our reasonably priced bottle of chardonnay setting in we felt content with our little oasis from the chaos of the M1 motor way.

With all this said there are some traps for the inexperienced road warrior. There are two entry driveways into the Bella Vista Motel, the first is stepper than any current roller coaster and if your street machine has low ground clearance you may find the under carriage or front apron soon running aground and I would definitely not attempt this route in a top heavy four wheel drive.The second driveway has a less aggressive gradient and easier to negotiate while positioning your pride and joy in the off street parking for the evening.

If the Bella Vista Motel is your nominated port of call for the night, phone ahead and request the up stairs room at the back of the property. This motel faces the Central Coast Highway, a major arterial road for the commuting public and with traffic noise starting from around 4am the rooms at the back provide some peace from the compression braking of heavy vehicles.

Given the limited accommodation options so close to the M1, this motel provides convenience at a good price.

Room Tip: Request rooms at the back of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Stayed there on 30th and 31st. I think the previous reviews were a bit harsh. You would be hard pressed to find last minute accommodation at this time of year for $100 a night. For the money it was fine. Motels closer to town were either sold out or cost an arm and a leg. Our room was very clean, roomy and the bed was comfortable. All the staff were great and up for a chat. We were able to make our own breakfast due to a Toaster, Bowls, Plates and Cutlery. Yes the place is a bit dated and you can see they are gradually upgrading it. I have experienced worse road noise from places triple the price.The only things I didn't like was the TV reception kept breaking up and the pool was cloudy. We only wanted somewhere clean to put our head down after sightseeing all day and this place was fine for that.

Room Tip: If noise is a issue there are two rooms out the back but they are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chickabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Vista Motel Kariong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Kariong

Address: 5 Central Coast Hwy, Kariong, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kariong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kariong
Price Range: ₹ 4,286 - ₹ 7,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Motel Kariong 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Kariong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing