We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Space, outdoor dining, relaxing, privacy, beautiful scents, colour, birds.. magic!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Space, outdoor dining, relaxing, privacy, beautiful scents, colour, birds.. magic!
Come and enjoy an amazing place which is Elaia! Read our reviews.. Secluded courtyard, the bedrooms and kitchen on the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Space, outdoor dining, relaxing, privacy, beautiful scents, colour, birds.. magic!
Come and enjoy an amazing place which is Elaia! Read our reviews..
Secluded courtyard, the bedrooms and kitchen on the left.
The entrance.. welcome to Elaia! Come in and be delighted ..
Again, the beautiful upper patio, outdoor dining furniture, benches and aromatic flowers and plants
The front of the house; a short walk from the village square and amenities.
View of Elaia from the side with its citrus orchard freshly pruned here.
One of our trees.. we also have pomegranate trees, a mandarin tree and olive trees.
The well equippedspacious kitchen and dining area with, door windows to the inner yard.
The restored lounge where you can see also my grandmother's restored wardrobe!
The spacious, restored, comfortable, 'dichori' lounge with stone arch and other traditional features
The Palm bedroom , spacious ensuite, balconies and views.
The family bedroom, with ensuite, windows to the citrus orchard and door to lower patio.
One of our  four ensuite showers/bathroom
The Village spacious bedroom, ensuite, balconies and mountain views
Mountain views from the Village bedroom. An absolute pleasure opening the windows in the mornings.
The charming village square with its kafeneion is a lovely spot to relax and have a drink.
The weekly fruit and vegetable market; fresh, fun, delightfully informal. Excellent value produce.
At the bakery..lovely fresh bread and more bakeries and patisseries on the road to the village.
On 'Lefkothea' trail - part of the European path E4
The backdrop of the local mountains with many paths for walks!
It takes under an hour to drive to visit Kourion amphitheatre and nearby ruins..beach nearby too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lythrodontas, Nicosia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toby H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a home away from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a place to stay for a prolonged vacation in Cyprus, I wanted to find a quiet, green, and off-the-beaten-track location for my family to spend the summer, while also having easy access to Nicosia and other major sites on the island. Elaia in Lythrodontas has been a perfect location for all this. My young children loved the house which provided so much more space than they are used to, and my wife and my mother enjoyed the quiet, the surrounding nature and easy access to visits all over the island. Elaia is a beautiful house and the village both welcoming and friendly. I would recommend Elaia without hesitation to families like ours - it has been a wonderful home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A beautiful, tranquil, fully restored, traditional Cyprus house ... HEAVEN”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are interested to visit central (less touristed) Cyprus or are looking for a central location from which to explore the island as a whole, you could not rent a better house. This gracious home has been in the same family for several generations and has been beautifully restored. You will find all creature comforts here (great kitchen, plenty of linens, DVD, reliable WIFI, etc). It is a stunning property with a majestic living room having huge vaulted ceilings and a lovely garden where one could happily sun for hours. The owner's family resides next door and are very helpful - however they are not intrusive and will leave you alone should you just want privacy. Although traveling alone, I was never lonely ... I loved my stay at this property, which could easily accommodate a family of 8. The village was a little busier than I expected but has good infrastructure (restaurants, a good supermarket, etc). This is not a heavily touristed community, so your experience here will be quite authentic. I can't wait to come back. I simply loved my stay at this house, not one negative thing to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and vaulted great room/living room
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwiexpat
oman
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous, Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family of five stayed at this amazing villa for ten days. We have stayed at many Holiday Lets and this is the best we have rented by a long shot. The photos do not do justice to this incredible villa. It is well equiped, spacious and pristine inside and out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard is a wonderful spot for dinner and drinks
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House architecture and decoration
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting in the peaceful courtyard, and being so close to the heart of the village
Liked least: cannt think of anything
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing