We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com$151
eDreams$146
Tripadvisor$146
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
72
86
48
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
86
48
33
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Nice hotel located on a lovely drive along the lake. Lots of parking. Large, well-lit lounge.
We arrived early and were told the room would be ready in 2 hours. We left bags and then went into town. Charming Knowlton. We came back 2 hours later and told the desk we were waiting in the lobby—nice comfy chairs there. Other guests arrived and were checked in and given keys. ?. We went up and asked to be checked in. We got the keys. Room was very nice facing the lake—obstructed view due to trees. This hotel is not lakefront—it’s across the street. I knew we should get a reservation for dinner and we phoned the desk and got attitude about why we did not just make the call using our cell phone. Note to management: Some sensible people do not use expensive minutes as the desk/concierge can make these calls. We were told by the man ‘If I have time, I will call.’ Note to management: It is never, “if I have time”. It is always, ‘I will be glad to assist you when I have a moment. I will phone you to confirm’. Yeesh! Otherwise all was OK. Night lights in the bathroom are suggested.

Room tip: Ask to face the lake on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ageingwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venture678891, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Suites Lac-Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. We note your disappointement regarding the reception during your visit. We apologize for it. The reception is there to meet your expectations and it was not up to what we expect from our staff. We take note in order to improve the procedure in order to be up to date with special request. Hoping, however, that your stay was pleasant and you wish a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel beside the road, that you have to cross to get to the lake
My room was nice and big, second floor with a view to the lake. Nice bed, air conditioner and heating system ( for winter) coofee machine
The only thing, the air
Conditioner is high beside the bed, bring something to cover yr eyes if you like to sleep in the dark
Little swimming pool and fool of insects, good if you want to refresh, 2 whirlpools, one outside, not bad, and you can use Kayaks to go for a turn in the lake, very recommendable:)
The restaurant, very nice, the service very good and the food excellent, but veeeery expensive, 163$ for souper for 2 people, a glass of wine 5$ and dessert 12$, good but expensive. The breakfast 27$ for 2, very regular continental breakfast, nothing fancy
It was a nice experience, a little bit expensive, there is a fridge in the room if you want to save some bucks

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Isamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venture678891, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Suites Lac-Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We are happy that your stay was up to your expectations
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We were staying here for only one night and really enjoyed the modern room and hotel amenities including the free use of kayaks on the lake and the spa (hot tub, sauna - hammam was out of service). On the downsize, the room had a very small TV on the wall (24 or 30 inch on a huge wall).

We ate at the restaurant for breakfast that was trully awful. Hot and cold buffet for $20 with cold oxidized eggs, cold meats and potatoes. We told the Manager who acknowledged a problem with the hotplates that morning and stated that he had asked twice to make new eggs - an offer to reduce our $50 dollar total breakfast bill would have been greatly appreciated considering the poor quality of the food but never came.

Would go back for the hotel but not the food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stomper1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Great suite fantastic massage and the food was one of the best meals everything was exquisite great service hotel massage restaurant quite large comfortable king size bed large nice showers and bath would highly reccomend

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 11 July 2018

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments, its very appreciate. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We visited with our children and really enjoyed this quaint Hotel. We felt like the property was very peaceful and enjoyed their fireplace very much!

We found they really did a great job of creating a getaway in such a gorgeous region of Quebec!

Our beds were comfortable and the bleu lavendre products were a treat!

merci!

Room tip: We enjoyed the view of the pond in the back!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SadieFrost8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Geneviève M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Suites Lac-Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for this great review on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the ambiance was exactly what you were looking for. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Jean-David R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews