We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ACAA19
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This has to be one of the top places we have stayed (having use 14 different accommodations on this trip). It was very easy to book and all questions I had were answered promptly by Steve. We arrived from seminyak and our roomboy waryan was waiting for us. He helped us bring our luggage down. The villa is gorgeous. sooo clean. As you walk in the pool is present on your left. The kitchen and sitting area over look this. The two bedrooms were amazing and the bathrooms our favourite to date. They are huge. The villa is equipped with everything! There is an excellent collection of DVDs. We watched 2 seasons of greys anatomy! Breakfast is served every morning and the villa cleaned if you wish. It's in a brilliant location, away from the hustle but less than a 5 min drive from ubud town. Taxi should cost no more than 20000 rupiah. We loved this area and wished we would have stayed there longer. The villa is a gem.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kebumen-ID
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carinaryd...
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“...and Paradise it is.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have visited many countries around the world and stayed at many places - including some pretty exclusive ones, and this was my second visit in Ubud since 1991.

The central part has changed a lot, but in Penestanan, where this property is located, you will find pretty much the Ubud I got used to some 20 years ago: A village with shops and restaurants, but still very close to the tranquility of the ricepaddies.

Villa Palm Kuning offered the best value for money I have seen anywhere. With the service provided by Wayan, it's lke staying at a hotel - but instead of a room you have a whole villa and complete privacy. Wanna go skinny dipping in the pool? No problem. There is noone who can see you.

In short: Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall high quality of the villa.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay there forever.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing