We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend as base for cycling event”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuckoo Croft Barn

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Large lawn area, patio and outdoor furniture. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living Area
Large lawn area, patio and outdoor furniture.
Kitchen
Front Entrance
Living Area
Double Bedroom
En Suite
View from garden and living area
Triple Bedrooom
Bathroom
Spacious Annexe Shower Room
Quality Accommodation
Contemporary Design
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Condover, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shreddie1
chichester
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Long weekend as base for cycling event”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The barn was a wonderful base for our trip to Shrewsbury for the cycle cross national champs. The barn is just as it looks in the photo's, which sounds mad, but so many holiday cottages are tarted up to look great. This barn was beautifully appointed in every detail. Comfortable and warm, spacious and contemporary. It was well worth the price and we would love to come back and explore the area. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the property is a 'grand design'
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review, its lovely to have such positive feedback.
We hope you come back at some point and enjoy cycling and walking in the Shropshire Hills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leylachu
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family gathering”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A wonderfully welcoming property, beautifully decorated and appointed. Had everything we needed. Spent two weeks with family and visiting friends and it was perfect for both using as a base and to entertain and relax. Great common areas such as the open plan kitchen/dining/lounge, but also the option of a quiet retreat in the annex and a good garden for the extra space. Lovely quiet area and perfectly located to explore Shropshire.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities for large groups
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay at Cuckoo Croft Barn.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your family christmas here and we hope you have happy memories of your stay together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas Weekend Cuckoo Croft Barn”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Absolutely fantastic barn conversion holiday let, superb living , dining , cooking space beautifully appointed with modern furniture and equipment.
Bedrooms toilets and ensuites all fitted out to an exceptional standard.
I can't be more happy to have stayed here.
Owners next door in the renovated farmhouse never intruded but were there when we needed a bag of flour.
If you are looking for a let in the Shrewsbury area this is the place to choose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you Neil, we are delighted you all enjoyed your early Christmas weekend at Cuckoo Croft Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just got back from a girly hen weekend, wow what a place! Absolutely gorgeous house couldn't have been better - a modern design with a cosy feel that felt just like home. The owners Nigel and Tracy were so welcoming nothing was too much trouble. The only slight complaint as a group of girls was not enough wardrobe space and mirrors to get ready but I wouldn't change the design for the world as it is absolutely beautiful the way it is. Thank you so much for our perfect stay would love to come back some day x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you Sue for your lovely review we are so pleased you all enjoyed your weekend. We do understand the need for even more mirrors when there are 12 ladies staying so will look into providing additional ones that we can remove when not appropriate.
Thank you and we do hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Warwickshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in a stunning location”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My colleagues and I rented this property as an alternative to staying in local hotels and could not have been happier with the decision. On every level this is a luxury property set in a wonderful part of the world with excellent outdoor activities and great pubs and restaurants just a short drive away. The owners keep a discrete distance but are always on hand if you need anything and were of immense help throughout the entire visit. Nothing was too much trouble. Most memorable were the views from the enormous lounge windows and garden which allowed us to relax and enjoy this unexpectedly good autumn sunshine.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you for the review and I hope your surroundings helped you in creating those excellent instructional videos on the Outlander.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing