We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, relaxing break”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of In The Stix

Our wonderful boutique retreat nestled in Englands smallest county.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our wonderful boutique retreat nestled in Englands smallest county.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
151 reviews
Our wonderful boutique retreat nestled in Englands smallest county.
Personal wood fired pizza oven.
reconnect with each other
lounge on our up-cycled chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Greetham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 151 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

moses3256
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing break”
Reviewed 28 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Made to feel very welcome by owners without them being intrusive. Double bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Had great fun cooking in Pizza oven and using the hot tub. Beautiful scenery and short walk to The Wheatsheaf where food was of an amazing quality. Did not miss the use of phones (even though you can charge them onsite)

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Hi thanks so much for your review! we are thrilled you had a good time and hope to welcome you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nance44
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at In The Stix. We arrived to find our dome furnished to a very high standard with superbly comfortable beds and gorgeous leather sofas. Outside was a hot tub all ready to be fired up and a very well equipped kitchen and outside seating.

If you want to chill out - this is the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: segmentfilter_family_triptype_fffffabd
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Sep 2019
Hi thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolandR...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good, relaxing and great fun.”
Reviewed 14 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Very well thought out. The amenities were good, especially the wood fired hot tub.

A really good way to keep someone happy who previously refused to go camping with their grandchildren!

We would be happy to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Hi Carol, Thanks for your review, we are very happy you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon at In The Stix!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizp155
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Glamping at its best ”
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Myself and 4 girlfriends were looking for something different for a weekend away and this could not have been more perfect.
This is glamping at its best!!
Alex was there to meet us with a bottle of prosecco and show us around. The pod was beautiful inside, proper beds to sleep in and a hot shower. The kitchen area had everything that you could have wanted. Alex and Darren have really thought of everything to make your stay perfect.
The hot tub is a real added bonus, once heated by the wood fire stays warm for ages and is a wonderful way to do some star gazing.
The honesty shop was great for anything you’d forgotten and to recharge your battery pack, it also had plenty of ice packs to keep your fridge stuff cool.
Rutland water is a great place for a visit, lovely walks and beautiful scenery.
There are 2 pubs within walking distance in the local village, we ate in The Wheatsheaf which was really delicious.
I would highly recommend this place whether you are a couple, group or a family.
Thank you Alex and Darren, I have been telling everyone about it and we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
"Hi Liz, Thanks for so much for your kind review we hope to see you soon at In The Stix soon!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viclee201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute quality”
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We have recently stayed at in the Stix. The process was well organised with great communication from
Alex and Darren.
Upon arrival we were greeted and given a full tour . The rooms are stunning, with all essentials provided and were of high quality. The rooms are perfect for a family or group get away and although the weather was not great when we went, this did not matter as the rooms were warm, dry and cosy.
There is a lovely play and large fire pit area, plus a local pub and Rutland water just a short trip away. I would highly recommend in the Stix and will be returning next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
"Hi Vic, thanks for you review, it was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. iTS"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.