We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greetham Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We took advantage of the ridiculously low price for 2 rounds dinner b&b.
We were not disappointed. Staff very friendly. Both courses are fair challenge, some cracking holes, but so well kept given the amount of traffic they see. A real credit to the green keeping team.
Well done all of you. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Neil, huge thanks for taking the time to leave your excellent review following your recent golf break. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have made certain to pass on your appreciation of the courses to our green keepers - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel combined with a great golf course is a utopia for golfers.

We were there with 28 members of a friends club that are all over 60 yrs old.

The food was very good and well presented. Restaurant staff very helpful and attentive.

Our stay was from Friday to Sunday morning.
Bedrooms were nicely proportioned and very clean. One word of warning shower/bath water very hot could not turn it down.

Nice place to unwind visit local areas including quaint Stamford Town and the terrific Burgleigh country house and only 15 mins from Rutland. Few of us do not play golf anymore but still enjoyed the views.

Would reccomend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GazzaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Gazza, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review following your recent break at Greetham Valley, we are all delighted that your party thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The maintenance team has been alerted to the hot water issue, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Our extended family stayed in two lodges and we've had a great time. The lodges are well kitted out to accommodate large numbers in comfort. The spacious living area was big enough for everyone. The staff have been brilliant; happy for us to move a bit of furniture around so we could all eat together! There's plenty to do in and around the lodges. Thank you from 8 adults, 2 teens, 2 kids and a dog !!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harrierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Harrierman, what a lovely review! Thank you so much, we are all delighted that you and your family had such a great time at Greetham Valley. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Just come back from a weekend break. My dads social club had a dinner and dance there and we had a round of golf as well.
Rooms were basic but clean with all the required items. Beds were singles joined together but were very comfortable. Had a lovely view over the course and decent blackout blinds for nighttime.
We played the valley course and I wasn't expecting much as it wasn't the main course. How wrong could you be, it was a lovely course, some stunning holes especially the par threes over the valley. The 17th is one of the toughest tee shots I have ever seen. Unfortunately the weather was poor with40 mph winds but we enjoyed the round and I would imagine it would still be a good test in the summer. A word of warning it is a tough walk with lots of hills to navigate. But overall we were all impressed with the course and its condition.
Another real positive was the food. We had lovely breakfasts and evening meals on both days. The staff were all helpful and polite and dining areas were well presented.
The venue is very much set up for the "golf break" client and it would be a good venue for that. My wife was a little bored with a lack of other facilities on site and had to venture out for the day with some of the other ladies (by the way they said Stamford was a lovely place to visit). If the site had a pool and spa it would be a cracking facility.
Overall I would definitely return to try the other course.

Room Tip: Room 120 had a nice view but was furthest from all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Colin, huge thanks for leaving your superb review following your recent weekend at Greetham Valley, we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We agree that Stamford is a lovely place to visit as are our other local market towns, Oakham and Uppingham. Not to forget the numerous local castles, stately homes, gardens and other lovely attractions in and around Rutland all within a short drive! We look forward to welcoming you back to try the Lakes course - we think you will love it as much as the Valley, they are both kept in the same superb condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a family get together. It is an excellent hotel - food, accommodation and staff especially. Very well organised in every way. Golf course challenging with several stunning holes and so well maintained.

Room Tip: Best views over lake and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee_hinch, Owner at Greetham Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

George, thank you for your excellent review following your family golfing get together at Greetham Valley. We are delighted that you consider us an excellent venue and hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greetham
5.6 km away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
6.1 km away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
937 reviews
7.5 km away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uppingham
328 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Normanton Park Hotel
11 km away
The William Cecil at Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greetham Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greetham Valley Hotel

Address: Wood Lane, Greetham LE15 7SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Greetham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greetham
Price Range: ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 9,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greetham Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, family owned and run Hotel with 35 large, well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Superbly situated in the heart of beautiful, undulating Rutland countryside, a few minutes' drive from Rutland Water yet with easy access from the A1 motorway. Many rooms overlook the valley, lakes and golf courses. VisitEngland 4 Star self catering Lodges also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greetham Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greetham Valley Hotel, Golf And Conference Centre Hotel Greetham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing