We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If this is "Normal" Service...”
other traveller has booked this property
Snuggle up inside 'MAYA'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snuggle up inside 'MAYA'
Good night, sleep well.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Snuggle up inside 'MAYA'
Good night, sleep well.
Good night, sleep well.
Diving from 'MAYA'
Sunset cruise on 'MAYA'
Cocktail in hand.
Lake Walensee
BREAKFAST TIME.
Photo sent by guest..(Thank you)
BREAKFAST TIME.
Photo sent by guest..(Thank you)
PLACES TO VISIT JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM 'MAYA'
PLACES TO VISIT JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM 'MAYA'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Unterterzen, Canton of St. Gallen

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TouristPr...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If this is "Normal" Service...”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If this is normal service then clearly the word "exceptional" does not exist in the dictionary.

Remember you are on a small yacht, but imaging having all the services of a functional hotel room, including room service (hosts with the most), wifi, fully adjustable heating and a mini canteen, well, what I mean there is a well stocked tea, coffee and essential supplies base.

I stayed on Maya in January with 10cm of snow on the ground and temperatures below freezing, with a snowstorm blowing through. We survived comfortably and woke refreshed and ready for a great breakfast followed by a great day on the slopes riding all the fresh powder.

I can imagine Maya comes into her own during the hot summer weather, especially the evenings when you could sit on the open deck and watch the sun set over the end of the lake.

I will highly likely return in the future for more of this chilling, in a very therapeutic environment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely and unique Swiss experience - on the water!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a night on Maya - and loved it. The beautiful lake views, sense of peacefulness, and the uniqueness of our stay had us smiling from start to finish.

Our hosts provided a top-notch experience. They met us when we arrived, showed us the ropes (so to speak), and provided us with a lovely breakfast in the morning. It was very obvious that the owners are passionate both about Maya, and their roles as hosts. The listing description accurately reflected the "property", and we found Maya to be well-maintained and clean.

As wonderful as our stay aboard Maya was (and I can't emphasize enough how lovely an experience it was), there are a few things to be aware of: Maya is a lovely sailboat, but she is a boat. There was plenty of room for the three of us, but don't expect a hotel suite. Climbing aboard, and "stepping off" Maya requires a bit of physicality. We had no problems, but those with limited mobility may have a difficult time. Also, the bathroom is not on board. As guests, we had access to the marina bathroom, which was a short walk down the dock.

On the recommendation of our hosts, we dined at a nearby restaurant (Sagibeiz) which was delicious.

I highly recommend a stay on Maya. It is a one-of-a-kind experience. We look forward to returning, and partaking in more of the many activities that the area has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The lovely owners/hosts
Liked least: the bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were super friendly and made us feel very comfortable.
They explained everything we needed to know about staying overnight on this little yacht.
The boat "Maya" is a little gem and an interesting experience to stay overnight on, The place where the boat is docked is safe as it's gated with key access.
Beautiful location, with the incredible mountains and lake to chill out by whilst having a glass of wine on the deck.
++ thank you Miriam

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape204...
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed on Maya for an evening and had a marvelous time. The yacht is situated in the most lovely spot and we spent the evening on the deck enjoying the view. The cabin was comfortable and the fridge was stocked with drinks. We visited the little beach/swim area nearby as well. All in all, a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return. We also were there with our 10 year old daughter and there was plenty of room for the three of us. She loved the yacht!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the water
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing