We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
440
228
43
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
228
43
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay star hotel nice restaurant pool area room service modern hotel dining room train station underground parking hire car other hotels the air conditioning sun loungers nice view a wonderful stay three times excellent staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Had a great 4 day weekend here! The staff is very kind and informative. Francesca at the front desk was of great help during our stay. We definitely enjoyed all our drinks in the evenings made by Luca (the best bartender). The restaurant has great service and the food is impeccable! :) The staff at the spa was very nice and accomodating. One of my favorite places now in Sardinia! Great food, great service, and the spa is small but very cozy all great for a relaxed weekend. :)

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Oney, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know we are your favorite choice in Sardinia. We hope you will come back to visit us again, in your next trip in Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Every single member of the staff is kind and efficient. The rooms are very clean and cleaning personnel is very efficient. Good meals far above average and low priced wines. If you take their 27€ menu you get every 2 meals 1 free. Found only 1 better restaurant in Carbonia "Il Convivio" but more expensive. Bartender was very helpful and friendly. Very practical underground parking that keeps your car out of sun and bad weather. Functional and brand new rooms. Nice and well maintained pool. Did very beautiful trips along the coast with superb views, visited the 2 islands Antiocho and San Pietro, also Cagliari at 1 hour ride. In this location you should rent a car to visit the southerly part of Sardinia. In San Pietro you have a restaurant with the highest graded chef of Sardinia who makes all variations of tuna fish. You should try it out.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is my second night in the hotel and I already love it here! The personnel is incredibly kind and helpful. Not one person, but every single member of the staff.

The hotel is very clean and is overall beautiful.

Come over here for a wonderful stay, and lovely diners.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank SarahStoneSs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Sarah,

many thanks for your comment. We hope you will visit us again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We have had very relaxing experience in Lu Hotel wellness zone. Service very friendly and professional, spa was clean and pleasant :) After we had drinks in Hotel bar. Bartender was attentive and friendly. Good choice of cocktails :)
A day to remember!
Hotel looks very clean and well maintained.

The only letdown, we could not take photos :( so I can't attach any!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sabina1sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Sabina,
Thank you very much for your comment. Reading your description it look like you have visited only our spa Centre. We would like then to explain why you were not allowed to make pics. Been the Spa an area that guest normal share with other, taking pictures is not allowed to guarantee privacy to other guests, especially considering the fact that normally they are covered with only towels rather than swimwear. Considering other common space of the tenue, you can see plenty of pictures from other former guests. We hope you will visit us again to spend holiday as guest in house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The best hotel we visited on our tour of the Sardinian West Coast. Friendly staff, efficient reception, very clean hotel. Underground parking. Excellent restaurant, far above average. All food we had was quite refined and tasteful. And for very moderate prices. As a frequent hotel user, on average one out of every four nights I sleep in a hotel, this one is a very pleasant surprise. Also ideally located to scout all the wonderful beaches in the neighbourhood.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jan_Mylemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Lu' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Jan,
We kindly thank you for your comment; we are glad that a "professional" traveller like you could appreciate our hotel and all the efforts we make to provide the best possible service. We hope you will visit us again in a further occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews