We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne production champagne region yogurt cellar tasting england cheese accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. I went with a group of 9 family friends and so we had the whole place to ourselves. Pierre was fantastic and you could see the passion he has for making his champagne. His champagne was one of the best we tasted over the long Easter weekend spent in the champagne region. Even beating the likes of Moët and Mercier!

Brilliant place and would definitely recommend.
Definitely going to come again to stay

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit. First time we went as a couple. Second time with two friends. This time there were nine of us and we took all rooms for 3 nights. Each time is as perfect as the last and the Champagne is wonderful. Great job Peter and the family. Will we be back? ...you bet!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank optops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We travelled through France, stopping off at Didier Trichet on both the way there and the return journey.

Mr and Mrs Trichet are the most wonderful hosts... The rooms are good for the price and the breakfast is very good. What makes this B&B amazing is the passion Mr Trichet has for his Champagne. A visit there without taking advantage of his knowledge of his Champagne is a visit with a missed opportunity.

We were extremely lucky to visit at the end of the harvest and we were treated to a visit to the press and his caves. I learned so much about making champagne and I now have a different appreciation of the product and why it costs so much.

We have left with wonderful memories plus quite a few bottles to revive those memories.

My tip would be to choose one of the rooms on the upper floors.

Also be aware that it is about a 15-20 minute drive to the centre of Reims.

For a short overnight stop it is a good B&B. If you can afford the time (and a small amount of money) for the Champagne tour, it is a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuartAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed here in May last year and jumped at the chance to return this year, driving out of our way to make an overnight stop.
Once again we wished we could have stayed longer with Pierre treating us to a bottle of his latest Champagne before giving us and our friends a tour of his caves, a lesson in Champagne making and demonstration of his automatic riddling machine!
He arranged a taxi to take us back to the l'apostroph bistro in Reims for another excellent evening meal plus free glass of champagne before returning for a quiet nights sleep in the beautiful rooms. Breakfast was excellent with the little extras we remembered like dried fruits, a wide choice of cold meats rather than just ham and unlimited tea and coffee.
A quick purchase of some of his superb and very reasonably priced bubbly and we set off on our 2 1/2 hr drive to the tunnel.
We shall return!

Room Tip: All brilliant, chose on the website
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Stayed here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The room and bath were beautiful - clean and modern. The breakfast was great, and the breakfast room and lounge area were also very modern and welcoming. The vineyard / cellar tour and champagne tasing were wonderful. Very easy to find, just outside of Reims.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews