We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience at Villa Patrizia”
Review of Villa Patrizia

Villa Patrizia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Patrizia
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay! Patrizia works very hard at making the experience enjoyable, going above and beyond when necessary. She is a very fine host, and we came to be friends in a very short amount of time. Her home is very clean and orderly, spacious and bright. The breakfast she serves is terrific. Don't miss staying here for at least a few days when you are in the Como region. Thanks, Patrizia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

An excellent hospitality, the best I've ever had till now. A beautiful house in a zone tranquil, with rooms perfectly large and well-equipped. The B&B has everything I was looking for, a nice room, a large bathroom, nice garden and possibility to relax. Owner Patrizia is absolutely helpful, too kind, and her apple-cake (which is done by herself for every breakfast) IS ABSOLUTELY TO TASTE !!!
Grazie mille cara Patrizia, e ARRIVEDERCI!
Un abbraccio da Budapest :)
Betti

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We arrived at Villa Patrizia late in the night after a long drive. Patrizia was very kind and hospitable. The house has a large, beautiful garden. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom is large and bright with both a shower and a bath. Internet is included (just ask Patrizia for the password).

Patrizia woke up early to prepare our breakfast since we had to leave very early the next day. She was eager to chat with us and a good thing is that she accepts credit cards in case you are caught there without cash.

The location is also great....if you have a car you can drive to Como centre, Cantu' and other locations in just a few minutes. The neighbourhood is nice (many villas) and quiet during the night.

Patrizia has a beautiful bog dog which looks like a teddy bear :) Her house is dog friendly...in fact we plan on staying there again very soon, this time taking our dog with us :)

Thank you Patrizia and see you soon,
Sarah & Anto

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypso_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I found this delightful B&B by chance.

Passing through Casnate I had an excellent meal at a bar/restaurant slap in the middle of the town and learnt that the owner also had this B&B.

I have just spent a week staying at Villa Patrizia and first of all can say that I will definitely return. The room I had was clean and comfortable. The bathroom (shared) was large and one thing I particularly liked was that the shower had plenty of hot water and the jet was strong – no weak dribble as one often finds elsewhere. Breakfast was varied and included fresh croissants (2 types offered). Being summer I had it outside in the well maintained flowered garden.

The owner was always very kind and helpful. I thoroughly recommend Villa Patrizia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubensatcomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Perfect choise !

I found exactly what I was searching for
Quiet place, not fa from Como Lake
very friendly family....
5 minutes from B&B they also have a small restaurant with traditional regional food
Good price...

Roberto

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casnate Con Bernate hotels
1 km away
La Collina
La Collina
#1 of 5 in Casnate Con Bernate
43 reviews
0.4 km away
La Contrada B&B
La Contrada B&B
#5 of 5 in Casnate Con Bernate
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#1 of 2 in Casnate Con Bernate
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maison D'este
Maison D'este
#2 of 2 in Casnate Con Bernate
4 reviews
1.2 km away
B&B Alciliegio
B&B Alciliegio
#4 of 5 in Casnate Con Bernate
2 reviews
1.1 km away
B&B Villa Mirella
B&B Villa Mirella
#3 of 5 in Casnate Con Bernate
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Patrizia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizia

Address: Via Luciano Manara 12/a, 22070 Casnate Con Bernate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Casnate Con Bernate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Casnate Con Bernate
Price Range: ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 6,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room in the B&B Villa Patrizia, for a relaxing holiday close to Como!At only 5 km from Lake Como, 3 km from Cantù, 35 km from Milano, 5 km from Switzerland, 3km from A9 exit "Fino Mornasco".Prenotate una camera al B&B Villa Patrizia, per una vacanza rilassante ad un passo da Como!A 5 km. dal lago di Como, 3 km. da Cantù, 35 km. da Milano, 5 km. dalla Svizzera, 3 km. dall' uscita della A9 di Fino Mornasco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Patrizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing