We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were there to have a Sunday lunch. We reserved seats in advance and got a nice table in the winter garden with a beautiful view over the lake. The food was excellent - one of the nicest fish dish I have had for a very long time and the salad in advance with the baked goat cheese was a delicacy. The waiters where really attentive even though they had a lot of customers. I certainly will go there again, not only because of the food but also the environement.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhoenraedlerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Our family spent two days at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very friendly staff, a very good restaurant, a beautiful town, a great place to swim right in front of the hotel and a tasty breakfast. If you want a nice stay at the lake, stay here!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank HeikoWeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Residenz Seeterrasse for one night. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night (Wednesday) of our stay, so we bought some snacks and enjoyed the wonderful view from our patio.

The service was really good, we had no problems with our check in. The room was in a very good condition and everything was well kept.

Parking is free and there was enough space.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived hoping to find a resort type of feel. This hotel is tired, outdated, and the office was closed when we arrived at 4:00! A waitress had to check us in and she offered very little help other than giving us the key. Before arriving we had considered staying two nights. The hotel did answer our inquiry until later in the day of our arrival but by then we were forced to make other plans. Upon seeing the worn out condition of our room and the exorbitant prices of a meal, we walked down the road to Buona Casa and had a very affordable and excellent meal. The WiFi was horrendously inconsistent! This made it impossible to book our hotel for the next day. No one seemed to know anything about our request unt it was too late to change our plans. We would NOT recommend this place to anyone with any expectations. Go somewhere else!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank lcathey1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald L, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Residenz Seeterrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear guests,

sorry for your problems here. Of course, if we knew you wishes earlier, we could react in a different way. In the case there are problems you could have asked us for help. That´s the reason why we are here. As a hotel with only 12 rooms it is of course difficult to have an open reception for the whole day. Our restaurant stuff makes efforts to meet the emerging needs of our guests.

Our restaurant is famous for his delicious dishes and the high quality. Difficult to compare with others. Nice, that you´ve found a restaurant that fits to your budget.
The hotel will be completely renovated from 15 Okt to 15 Nov. We apologize for the inconvenience and kindly ask you to come again later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. A delightful hotel. Staff was friendly and quite helpful to give directions to town. We had a large family suite, which included 2 bedrooms and a sitting area, with a great view of the lake. A small fridge in the room and plenty of space to stretch. I am quite sure in the spring, summer and fall it is a wonderful place to stay- with access to the lake and other activities. We visited for a short get away during New Years, I think the first night we may have been the only people staying at the hotel, New Year's Evening there were several families, they offered a wonderful dinner(we opted out), however a bit costly for children- but the food the following morning was delicious. The hotel and room were clean. Location was about 35-45 minutes from Konstanz, but if you are looking for a quiet town on the lake- this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muchtocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews