We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perla Suiza - Swiss Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Crucero(Cojimies)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Isla del Sol(Same)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Barca(Atacames)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 254
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Isla Hosteria(Puerto Quito)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
30
20
4
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
20
4
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I needed some days to rest. This was perfect! The rooms were clean and comfortable. AC and TV worked perfectly. Loved my room with the view of the ocean. The gym is very small but the owners says nobody uses it(except me). The food selection is good and the breakfast is included. The hotel is more expensive than the other establishments but it is worth it. The owner ,Mr Ametter was always there to meet the guests needs. Will return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Comfortable and clean rooms
Delicious food
The owner of the place Peter, very friendly and helpful.
Good place to spend a few days on the beach
The beach is beautiful and is a place that inspires tranquility


Aston Lowndes

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We haven´t planned a trip with enough time, but when we got to La Perla Suiza, Peter was very nice and helped us. We got great vacations because the place is very clean, it has a nice pool and the beach behind the hotel was just for us and other hotel guests, it has a big shore . It is totally recommended for families, couples and friends.

Room Tip: rooms in front of the beach will bee awesome
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The Perla Suits Hotel is very nice place absolutely recommend for take a vacations
Thanks for you attention specially Peter very friendly
The pool is very clean the restaurant good food
Thanks again we came back the next year to take vacations and relax

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Geovanny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My experience was very unconfortable especially regarding the owner, this guy thinks that he is the bowser of the place, his attitude was very bad since we arrived and make me feel uncomfortable to me. For Cheking in the receptionist ask you to pay first total amount. whe you get there the pictures you saw on booking are not the same from real. There is not any service for handicap people. There is not specified in the "Hotel Regulation" the Bottle Corkscrew however the owner complain the payment and not suggest if you want it or not, then in the checking out you going to get your charge. Wifi does not work well, Gym they said it is only for the owners can you imagine that? the food is no good, you get better and fresh food in Cojimies Town. The hot water is on the right side seriously? , Ac does not work 100%,, exteriror chairs had the bades quality I ever saw, Mosquitos invaded the beach. If the owner is from Switzerland he will know that his Hotel does not deserve any star. Local Ecuadorian Staff have more respectful and better service than this guy. Cojimies is a great paradise, but this kind of people can ruin your vacations. I not recommend you waste your vacations on this over priced place.

Room Tip: They said all the rooms has a great view to the ocean, then open the window to see only the back of your neeibor room!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews