We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful, beautiful, well kept place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise in the east Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise in the east
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Appliances
Kitichen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Beachside Patio
Beach & Pool
The Beach (Sandy all the Way to the Water. No Rocks)
Center view Looking towards beach and ocean
Swimming Area For Kids & Deeper Water For Snorkeling
Pool Close Up
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tk63375
Galva, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A peaceful, beautiful, well kept place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and teenage daughter stayed in #3. It was a nicely furnished, beautiful house to stay in. It had pretty much everything you could want for a relaxing stay. It is on the north side and much different than the hustle bustle of seven mile beach. You will need to get your own food and laundry detergent but other than that it was nicely stocked. The pool was good and we all enjoyed the daily parade of land crabs walking all over the place. It became my job to fish them out of the pool. You can read the other reviews for more tips and details. They all (the recent ones) sounded pretty much like what we experienced. I couldn't find a thing to complain about the stay. Just a nice place with a great view. I will go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house rocked.
Liked least: The beach was rocky and dirty. Pretty clean in front of ours but dirty to either side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
830trent
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful, inside and out”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Like new accommodations. Comfortable and clean, beatuiful surroundings, great view!
We enjoyed so much the north side of the island. Just wonderful…like we had the place to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr8rH8
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations, great view, poor beach”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The 5 houses and pool in the compound are very well maintained with all the comforts of home. I cannot think of a single thing we needed that was not furnished with the house. The beach was very rocky and dirty with trash that had washed up. The location is not the best if you want to spend time downtown and on 7 mile beach as it is a good 45 minute drive, however, Rum Point and Kaibo Beach Club are very close. A grocery store with a good selection is about a 20 minute drive. One of the highlights of the trip was having Andre who is the caretaker of the property come in one night and cook us a meal consisting of various island dishes. We had everything from braised ox tail and jerk chicken to chicken soup, beans and rice and carrot juice cocktail. The cost was very reasonable for 6 people and we had tons of food left over. All in all a very pleasant vacation away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The laid back atmosphere.
Liked least: The beach area at the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schlbb
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house and the property were beautiful. Very clean and well furnished. Arranging the stay was very easy and Sean answered several questions that we had in the first couple of days. The location is really good if you don't want to spend a lot of time with the crowds on 7 mile beach. The view from the house is amazing (#4) but the beach is pretty rocky and is not ideal for long walks on the beach. The pictures make it look like it is on a lovely sandy beach and the reality is that the houses are set up off the beach on a sandy area and the beach is down below and filled with washed up turtle grass and unfortunately all of the trash that washes up from the sea. Rum Point and Kaibo were amazing and just a really short drive. The grocery store closest to the house is not great. The Foster's further down the coast is much better. We had food cooked one night for us by Andre and his crew and I would suggest to anyone that you take advantage of hiring him to cook for at least one night!

The house as I said was amazing. However, I do have a few suggestions for making guest feel a little more comfortable…

1. Hair dryers in all of the bathrooms or at least one upstairs and one downstairs.

2. A few more items in the kitchen. If anyone wants to cook, they would have to buy EVERYTHING that they need. Maybe a few spices would be great.

3. Conditioner in the bathrooms along with the shampoo.

4. A plastic bag filled with one or two loads of detergent for the washer and dryer.

5. A couple of hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels and swimsuits on.

These are very small suggestions that would make the house a 10 instead of a 9!

Overall we had a great vacation and would recommend the property highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself.
Liked least: The really rocky and rough beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hi Cindy,

Thank you again for staying with us at Ocean Paradise.

We apologize for the issues with the beach. Due to inclement weather experienced during late December this year it was not possible to clean the beach as frequently as we normally do due to the water breaking high up on the sand.

We appreciate your suggestions and will implement these to ensure our guest's continued satisfaction.

Thank you again and we look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Best Regards,

Sean Scott
Ocean Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocD123
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an exquisite location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week with my wife, two adult children and their significant others (6 adults) at the very aptly named Ocean Paradise which is near Rum Point on Grand Cayman. The complex consists of 5 identical (except for color scheme) modern 3BR/3Ba oceanfront villas surrounding a pool. The villas are very spacious and the 2 upstairs bedrooms have balconies with wonderful views of the sea. The view of the water from the porch and pool deck is also spectacular. The villas have all of the modern conveniences. A prevailing breeze off the water meant we could turn off the A/C for much of the time. There is a sandy beach in front of the house though the sea bottom is rocky and the water was too rough for swimming when we were there. Less than 2 miles away Rum Point has a protected sandy beach for swimming, shade, a beach restaurant and water sports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.

Regarding the rough seas. During late December into the middle of January the winds tend to blow harder than any other time of the year.

Caymanians call this "Christmas Breeze" and to many residents is a welcomed reprieve from our year round heat.

Our northern location on Grand Cayman gives our property access to this "natural" A/C blowing from the northeast during these months as this guest described.

Although the ocean in front of our property may be rough during these short periods Rum Point and its beaches are located just 5 mins away from the property which remains calm and accessible due to being sheltered by the North Sound's reef.

During months such as March - September the water is very calm which makes it perfect for snorkelling in front of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing