We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa in a beautiful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise in the east Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunrise in the east
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Appliances
Kitichen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Beachside Patio
Beach & Pool
The Beach (Sandy all the Way to the Water. No Rocks)
Center view Looking towards beach and ocean
Swimming Area For Kids & Deeper Water For Snorkeling
Pool Close Up
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JWardley
UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 11 nights in villa #5 at Ocean Paradise, Gand Cayman, and we had a fantastic time. The villa was beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Three double bedrooms with either ensuite or private bathroom suited our group perfectly. The location, Rum Point, is very quiet and completely opposite to the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach. We hired a car from McCurleys and explored the whole island. It was nice to get back to the tranquility of the villa at the end of the day. The weather in the north, it has to be said, is also a little different to SMB, being windier and cloudier on the whole but still plenty of sun and heat - I guess it is still their winter.

Only negative from my point of view and it was nothing whatsoever to do with the villa was the beach. Goodness it needs a good clean on a daily basis, such a shame but it does go to show what rubbish gets brought in by the sea.

Would I go back, yes definitely - would I recommend it, absolutely. Sean was a pleasure to deal with, everything was very straightforward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditakites
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely - really, really lovely”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Fabulous location,spotless, beautiful home, fully equipped with everything you need. Pool is refreshing and the hammocks are a delight. You'll need a car to get around...but you'll be so glad to be away from the congestion and cruise crowds in Georgetown and SMB. Local restaurants (Over the Edge, Bombay Chopsticks, Kaibo) are excellent. Ideal spot to totally relax, soak up the sun, and enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the Cayman people.
Water activities very close. Booking was a breeze and owners and staff a delight. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simjm
Florence, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect place”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Units and contents look brand new. Beautiful views. Peaceful area.
Was everything we hoped for. Hope to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, condition of property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandcaym...
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach House”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent stay and at awesome prices (off season). the houses are finely furnished, all 3 bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen. all balconies have direct views of the ocean no matter what house you stay in. homes are positioned so that the view is not blocked. all are on the beach, some set back a little further. very close to rum point beach club, less than 5 minute drive, and preferably in my opinion to the retreat. though i like cayman kai alot i prefer this location because of the ocean vs. kai is like a lagoon and it doesnt feel like your on the ocean. obviously for those that are familiar with this area of the island a car is a necessity. Booked through orbitz, absolutely no problems, used empty suitcases for a crib, high chair, etc., chet was great, had a problem with a crib and they came immediately all the way from west bay! incredible houses, swimming likely tough in front of the homes, but rum point and kai are less than 5 minutes away. again i highly highly recommend this to any traveler, im familiar with the island and own on the island and my family and i and my inlaws stayed here for 8 days as my condo was booked. only potential issue is bugs, stay was during the summer when it rained alot, also that part of the island tends to be swampier, so plan to have some bugs, nothing you can do about it imo on that part of the island. this is the most beautiful part of the island again in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Rum Point, Houses directly on water, finely furnished and new
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasMomm...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cayman's Get-Away. Couldn't ask for a better family oriented house.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My extended family of 7 (3-year old son included) just got back from a week-long vacation in the Grand Cayman's. We stayed at Ocean Paradise in the North Side (two miles away from Rum Point) and absolutely loved it.

The house is exactly as pictured on the web site. It is 2 years old and has all the modern comforts of home. It also has beach front access with a pool that is shared with four other home that make up Ocean Paradise. We liked the shared access, as our son could make new friends.

We had a total of seven and fit very comfortably in the house. Each bedroom has its own bath, and our three-year-old stayed in the upstairs living area on the Futon. The house has wireless Internet, full kitchen and a washer/dryer (very helpful). There are two TVs with Cable and DVD players (but we never really turned them on).

The management company was also very pleasant to work with - and checked in on us to make sure everything was to our liking.

A few tips:
-Rent a car as the Northside is about 50 minutes from the airport ($70 cab ride). Pending the number of people and interest levels -you may want to rent two cars.
- There is a grocery strore right by the airport. Stock up on essentials for the week there. There is a market about 15 minutes away, but who wants to take up precious beach time going to the grocery store?
-The Northside is quieter than 7-mile strip - and has a great breeze. We went in mid-July - and were really comfortable
-We really liked the restaraunt - Over the Edge. We went to the restaraunt on Rum Point on our last night -and it was really good
- Defniitely make a trip to 7-mile for shopping, beach time, etc. We went parasailing and had a blast
- We were there for 7 days. I think 10 or 14 would be ideal as two days were really travel days.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach front access, pool and comfort level of the house.
Liked least: Can't really think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing