We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and serene”
From the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the Beach
View from Master Bedroom.JPG Kitchen & Dining.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
From the Beach
View from Master Bedroom.JPG
Kitchen & Dining.JPG
Master Bedroom.JPG
3rd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Lounge Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen J
Port Henry, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and serene”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As you can see in the photos, the six villas at Azure Breeze are located on their own private beach, surrounded by lovely palms and other seaside greenery. Northside is a very peaceful part of the island. Very little street noise during the day (other than the occasional rooster), and gentle ocean sounds at night. This is the perfect spot to completely unwind, yet it is not too far from amenities and attractions. For example, there's a small grocery store just down the road, Rum Point is about a 5-minute drive, and two first-rate scuba shops are 20-25 minutes away on the east side of the island.

The villa is immaculate and spacious. We cooked dinner almost every night, the kitchen is stocked with plenty of pots/pans/dishes/etc. The owners provide dishwasher soap, coffee filters, trash bags, paper towels, and TP to get you by for a day or two, so consider picking up some supplies on your drive from the airport. The washer/dryer came in very handy, it allowed us to pack a bit lighter than usual.

The snorkeling in front of the villas is very good, we saw all of our favorite reef fish, including a porcupine fish who finally came out of his little cave toward the end of our visit! Snorkeling is also great at Barefoot Beach, about a 10-minute drive to the east, and under the dock at Morritt's resort.

We dove with both Ocean Frontiers and Tortuga Divers (aka Red Sails). Both outfits were professional, friendly, and safety-conscious. We'd intended to dive from shore but decided to go out on the boats five days in a row, they really do take you to the best sites on the eastern half of the island. And they help carry your gear. : ) We recommend a night dive with Tortuga Divers - spectacular!

If you or your kids are looking for an active night-life, you might be better off staying on the west side of the island. If you're looking for a peaceful vacation where you only see people if you actively seek them out, Azure Breeze is the perfect place. We hope to return in 2014!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private beach with great snorkeling
Liked least: we liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveldud...
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Will Love It!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Warm and breezy, nice and easy. We loved our vacation to to celebrate our 20th here at #2 Azure Breeze. Rented a car and drove around, not too long, and enjoyed the solitude and peace this location affords. You are literally on the ocean and the waves and breezes "scrub' your soul of stress. You will never sleep better in your life. The owners provide you with great info on shopping and everything else you need. Only a few miles from Rum Point, a favorite hang-out, and great neighbors all along the row. Feet away form snorkeling if that floats your boat. We also found two gems, the Arboretum and the Mastic Trail, both very close, that provide a little look at the flora and fauna of the island, not to be missed! Looking for some good food, well it is everywhere, you won't go hungry. Stay here, you will not regret it! Hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmrns
Milan, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This home is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. It is located on the other side of the island from the tourist type activities so it is very quiet and really the drive from the airport & Seven Mile Beach is an easy one. The home was well stocked, clean, and the owners were very friendly. The view from the home really is more beautiful than the photos. The beach & water are wonderful but bring beach shoes because it is a little rocky/shelly in the really shallow water. We loved our vacation & when we return we hope to be able to rent this home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private beach area
Liked least: The turtle grass
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What you see, is what you get.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find a beautiful beach house that looked like what we saw in the post. It is on the North side about 20 minute drive from George own, but only a couple minutes from Rum Point our favorite hang out. We had many lunches and bevies there, while the kids played on the beach. At night we had a slight breeze, just enough to keep the bugs away. It is the ultimate relaxation spot, no noise, no people, just you and the natural beauty of the beach. Martin and Shirley and their great house keeper Villa will look after any of your needs while you are there. This is a stress free booking, it is what they say, no surprises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peicefulness
Liked least: The peacefulness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissfully relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first time that we have stayed self catering on the Cayman Islands and we certainly made the right decision to stay at #2 Azure Breeze Villas. There is everything that you could possibly need for a holiday from teaspoons to beach towels. It is a home from home. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a few minor issues that were quickly resolved by the owner who lives locally. The beach is right on the doorstep but you will need beach shoes if going into the water as it can be uneven and a little rocky in places. A rental car is essential as the villa is located a good 40 minutes drive from Georgetown and all that has to offer. Rum Point is just a short 2 minute drive away and a firm favourite of ours. There are also a few small grocery stores locally but are limited in what they provide but we were able to buy the essentials if we ran out. If you want to be in the thick of things then this probably isn't the place for you, but if you like peace and quiet then this definitely is the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing