We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience at Malu Malu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kalkudah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

When we first reached to Malu Malu hotel, we were greeted by a wonderful friendly senior citizen. Hotel was well maintained and we received a wonderful service from the staff during our stay. Food was excellent. We had a wonderful time with the boat ride and snorkeling. Rooms were well maintained and very comfortable. Beach was beautiful!!!!! We enjoyed the time we spent at Malu Malu and it is definitely a place that we would be willing to experience again.

Room Tip: Hotel does provide snorkeling gears, however if you do have your personal snorkeling gears just take...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 655 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Axelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank calimerette2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkudah hotels
0.1 km away
Uga Bay
Uga Bay
#2 of 13 in Kalkudah
807 reviews
1.5 km away
Anilana Pasikuda
Anilana Pasikuda
#5 of 13 in Kalkudah
378 reviews
0.2 km away
The Calm Resort & Spa
The Calm Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Kalkudah
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sun Aqua Pasikudah
Sun Aqua Pasikudah
#6 of 13 in Kalkudah
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunrise by Jetwing
Sunrise by Jetwing
#8 of 13 in Kalkudah
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Amethyst Resort - Passikudah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa

Address: Passekudah Bay | Hotel Road, Passekudah, Kalkudah 30410, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Kalkudah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kalkudah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kalkudah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkudah
Price Range: ₹ 6,450 - ₹ 17,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maalu Maalu our beach hotel is awaiting you with its services in the beautiful environment of Pasikudha. The hotel offers comfortable 32 Deluxe rooms, 04 Interconnecting Chalets, 08 Rooms with Attics. A swimming pool, a sauna, a massage tub and further services are available for our hotel guests who wish to relax and indulge in Ayurvedic treatments. You can feel endlessly rolling waves reflecting the blue of the sky and tipped with frothy whiteness fill the air with a salty haze that sticks to the skin and fills the ears with sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maalu Maalu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maalu Maalu Resort And Spas
Maalu Maalu Hotel Kalkudah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing