We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home in Leverburgh, Harris”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Master Bedroom with magnificent seaview, luxurious bed linen/towels.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Master Bedroom with magnificent seaview, luxurious bed linen/towels.
Front of cottage from the main road.Extension to back overlooks hills/loch/moorland. Front of cottage with spacious porch, stunning views across the village of Leverburgh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Spacious Master Bedroom with magnificent seaview, luxurious bed linen/towels.
Front of cottage from the main road.Extension to back overlooks hills/loch/moorland.
Front of cottage with spacious porch, stunning views across the village of Leverburgh.
The Harris hils, look out for the different  tropical colours of the sea, a marvellous view.
Magnificent view from the front of the cottage overlooking the Harbour and ferry port.
Horgabost beach- beautiful white shell beach and you dont have to fight for a space,wonderful.
Light bright spacious Hall with oak flooring
Yummy cakes on cake stand in large newly fitted well equipped modern  kitchen.
Living Room with antique and modern comfortable furniture
Back Bedroom with views of hills and moorland
Dining room which can seat five/six people adjacent to kitchen, beautiful oak furniture.
Light and bright bathroom with shower, Molton Brown toiletries for your comfort.
Front Porch with Poseur table, high stools, stunning views to enjoy coffee/ cakes.
Utility room with views out to moorland plus the picnic basket for  lunch on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leverburgh, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorraineh...
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home in Leverburgh, Harris”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is tastefully decorated, very well equipped and is ideally situated for exploring the Outer Hebrides. Marion (the owner) has thought of and provided everything you may need.

There were local eating and shopping options available in Leverburgh (Croft 36, the anchorage restaurant and the clachan stores all within a short drive).

Trips to St Kilda leave from Leverburgh (pre booking essential - Kilda Cruises and Sea Harris

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your glowing review and we really appreciate your kind comments. Delighted that you both enjoyed staying at Berneray Cottage and that you had everything you needed for your stay.
The cottage is indeed well located for exploring Harris, Lewis, and the Uists along with St Kilda and for all the attractions and eateries.
Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
With best wishes to you both. Marion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecbaker44
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here for 3 weeks as I was on placement with the local GP. The cottage has every home comfort that anyone could possibly need! I particularly liked the electric blanket on the bed!
Marion & Jack greeted me late on a Sunday evening, & made sure I knew how to operate all the kitchen appliances etc. There was a slight problem with the heating on one day but this was sorted very quickly.
Harris is a wonderful place & this cottage is well-located to explore. We even saw eagles from the front porch. The local shop is only 10 mins walk away & there is a good restaurant (The Anchorage) about 1.5 miles away.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in a very comfortable cottage, and I hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We really appreciate your kind comments. It was good to hear you had a perfect stay and that you had everything you needed at Berneray Cottage. The cottage is indeed well located for exploring the whole of Harris and Lewis.
We were absolutely delighted that you actually saw the golden eagles.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Berneray Cottage some time soon.
All the very best for the future in your chosen career.
Kind regards, Marion & Jack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali187062
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Harris late in the evening due to our morning ferry being cancelled and being mid-winter it was dark. When we arrived Marion and Jack were waiting for us and had the heating on. They stayed to show us how to operate everything in the cottage. This cottage was spotless, warm and very comfortable and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in away from home. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and more for your stay - it seems everything had been thought of. We were left a welcome gift of fresh Strawberries, Prosecco and some biscuits. The island is beautiful and there are some world famous beaches on your doorstep. When the heating had a little blip Marion and Jack were straight on it and had a back up plan of electric heaters. Wonderful cottage and hosts - one of the best places we have ever stayed - would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your glowing review. Your kind comments were much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you found the facilities in the cottage to be excellent and had everything that you needed. Its certainly true that the scenery and location is wonderful, and the island is indeed beautiful. It was lovely to meet you and we hope you will be able to come back to the Isle of Harris and Berneray Cottage quite soon. Many thanks and all the very best to you both.
Marion & Jack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meredithm...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect host & hostess with a perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for clean, warm & dry and we got so much more!
Marion & Jack are the perfect host & hostess. Their cottage is perfect, warm, dry with plenty of space.They laid on the extra touches of prosecco, strawberries and local produce for our arrival. Marion & Jack happily greeted us although they had to wait over an hour as our ferry was late! From the ideal location we visited the magnificent beaches at Luskentyre, Horgabost & Rosamol. Macleod's stone, the 16th century chapels by Caiphaval and Rodel, the golden eagle observatory near Huisinish, Scalpay & last but by no means least(!) the distillery and Harris Tweed shop & exhibition. Of course we made purchases at both! Thank you Marion & Jack for your hospitality and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Meredith & Siân xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we really appreciate your kind comments.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage had everything you needed. Berneray Cottage is indeed well located for exploring all the sights around the island and glad you had such a good time. Delighted to hear that you both hope to return to Berneray Cottage sometime soon. We would be pleased to welcome you back at any time. With best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgclick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage, perfect facilities, perfect location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic week at Berneray Cottage at the end of Sep 2017. On arrival, we were met by the owners, Marion & Jack and they gave us a quick tour of their high quality cottage, showed us how all the included technology worked and advised on things like where would be good to eat out, they even gave us a welcome gift which was much appreciated.
We highly recommend both this highly specified cottage and the beautiful area of South Harris. Everyone you meet is so open, friendly and content with their world. The scenery and the beaches are also amazing.
Will I be back? Yes! Would I recommend to family and friends, definitely. Thank you Marion & Jack

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for a truly first class review and for recommending Berneray Cottage to your family and friends. We really appreciate your kind comments and glad that you enjoyed all the facilities at the cottage.
Its good to hear that you had a perfect stay and found South Harris to be beautiful with warm friendly people. Delighted to hear that you are coming back and we look forward to meeting you again and welcoming you all to Berneray Cottage. All the best, Marion & Jack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing