We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever holiday at Almond Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Almond Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Almond Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Almond Villa
upstairs double
gallery view
twin room
master bedroom
master bedroom ensuite
dining room
upstairs double
kitchen
kitchen area
Al Fresco dining on the spacious terrace for 10 +
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacksonan...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best ever holiday at Almond Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just home from our two week holiday at Almond Villa in the beautiful town of uzumlu in Turkey, perfect location with breath taking views and well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more!! Our children aged 12, 6 and 3 said this was 'the best holiday ever' and for once didn't say they were bored for the whole two weeks!! The villa has a DVD player, satellite tv with every channel, a cupboard full of games and pool equipped with inflatables, floats etc they had so much to do and were so happy it meant we could really relax and enjoy our holiday. The villa is in such a beautiful part of turkey with so much to see and do from ancient ruins and sight seeing to shopping and boat trips. We went on an amazing boat trip recommended by Andrew and Katie, it was the best boat and the people who own it are so lovely, the food included is amazing and the places they stop to swim at are beautiful we even saw a turtle!! The people of turkey are so kind and friendly, we felt safe and welcome everywhere we went. The food is always fresh and so delicious, so many lovely places to eat out at and for such good value. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hi Ana, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Almond Villa. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities provided and the comfort and peace the villa offers. Sounds like you have been bitten by the both the lovely people and surrounding area like we have. We will pass on your comments to Tuley (boat owner) we think the service and food he and his lovely wife provide is hard to beat. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Best wishes Andrew & Katie"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa...Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Where to start...ok, Almond Villa...the best villa we have stayed in! More than equipped with everything you need and much more. Beautiful inside and out. The space inside is huge and you don't get a true reflection from the pictures. For our family of 6 it was perfect to rest and relax and do nothing! The pool is great too, used every day and all day long sometimes. The surrounding areas are rustic and beautiful and very unspoilt. The local village too is beautiful with its very welcoming Turkish community and restaurants. A 20 minute scenic drive and you are in the heart of Fethyie or Calis beach which have everything you need to keep your party happy! Dave and Rose, the managers, are absolutely brilliant! On hand whenever you need them and great for local knowledge, places to go and things to do. Andrew and Katie, the owners, are very helpful and informative and can even get a great deal on car hire too. We loved our 10 days there and booked up 14 days for 2018 as soon as we got back! We are all missing it already!! Thanks A and K!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Ben, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Almond Villa. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities provided and the comfort and peace the villa offers. As you say It is hard to get over the size and space the villa offers from pictures alone. Like us you have been bitten by the both the lovely people and surrounding area. We have passed on you comments to Dave and Rose and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Best wishes Andrew & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Almond Villa is a 5* villa situated near Uzumlu which is a lovely Turkish village away from the tourist areas. The village has restaurants and a couple of bars and small shops. The villa is modern built, maintained and furnished to a very high standard. The road network in this area is of a much better standard than that in the U.K. And so you can easily get about and visit wonderful places like Patara Beach, Gunluklu Beach or Salkient Gorge to name but a few. A car is essential. This is our second time at this Villa and it definitely won't be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury quality
Liked least: Nothing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback on our villa and the surrounding area. It is nice that you have not only covered the Villa, but mentioned a few of the many fantastic places that are easily accessable from Villa due to the great road network in the area. Regards Andrew & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MABrown16
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa & hosts, would highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Almond villa for 8 nights in August 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our party included our extended family and was 11 of us in total, which included 5 children. Even though we were a large group, the villa had everything we could possibly need and we felt very comfortable there. It was also very clean!!! The pool is very good in size and there is plenty of sun loungers and towels too. We spent majority of our time by the pool or in the veranda, which was just lovely. There is a large dining table and additional wicker settees for just lounging around.

Re the location, it is perfect if you just want to switch off and relax as there really is nothing near the villa. The village is about 15-20 mins walk away where there are a few shops you can get some supplies from. If you want to explore the area then definitely hire a car.

Finally, I have to say a big thank you to Andrew (the owner) who was super responsive. He kept in regular contact with us and provided us with all the relevant information ahead of our trip without me having to ask for any of it. Dave was great too! Dave is a friend of the owner who owns a villa near Almond villa and he helps out with any issues. He was just really nice, friendly and most importantly very very helpful.

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We shall certainly come back here should we come back to the area again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa is very comfortable and well kitted out
Liked least: lack of amenities nearby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi Melissa, thank you for your feedback on your stay at Almond Villa. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities provided and the comfort and peace the villa offers. We have passed on your comments to Dave. We would love to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes Andrew & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah1523
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd Stay at Almond Villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Another lovely stay at Almond villa. We first visited in 2011. As expected weather was fab complimented very nicely by the facilities at Almond Villa. The pool, although not massive, was perfect to cool off in the Turkish August heat. If you are going during the summer, I would recommend a car for eating out, supermarket shops and transport to and from the airport. Carol. the owner, is very helpful and Maureen, in Turkey is on hand just in case whilst you are there, This villa is spacious with everything you could need for a self catering holiday! The villa is outside of the main tourist areas so don't go here if you want nightlife. It's a quiet Turkish village in the Turkish mountains. This means there is usually a breeze! Air con in the bedrooms just lovely! We took our teenage daughters who enjoyed it this time as much as they did in 2011. Recommend a boat trip' Happy Days'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness! Not touristy!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing