We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Bourkes' Luck Potholes
from US$ 73.60
More Info
from US$ 119.00
More Info
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
391
266
60
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
266
60
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama route the river per person rock formations entrance fee natural wonder your feet pot holes luck potholes south africa beautiful place well worth the visit mother nature short walk great view be careful nature reserve
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is one of the most spectacular natural rock formations I have seen. The swirling of the water down through the rock has created some of the most fantastic shapes and colours. Well worth the visit, and the Blyde River Canyon is also spectaular - the third largest in the world (after the Grand and Fish River canyons)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hedgehog1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

What a sad day it was that we had to turn around after driving all the way to the potholes during our weekend away. R55 per person is ridiculous!! I refuse to pay R55 for my 4 year old to see the potholes. What am I paying taxes for!?!?!
They seriously need to rethink their entrance fees - it's a disgrace that the citizens of this country have to pay an arm and a leg to see what God made.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Zia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

South Africa is still one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Please keep the place clean and stop throwing rubbish down the potholes.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Elised1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We loved it here. We grateful for the wheelchair route especially. The climbing over the rocks was fun and we all enjoyed putting our feet in the water! Kids made wishes and this will always be a memorable trip. Parking is secure and bathrooms was neat.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Annelie_Rensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Bourke's Luck Potholes is a must visit place.
Beautiful scenery, with interesting rock formations and small waterfalls.
You should spend there 1-2 hours.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Yair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews