We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and great customer service”
Review of Papa John's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa John's Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #42 of 48 Restaurants in Shirley
Description: Contact-free delivery service offering classic & specialty pizzas, wings, sides and desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: Contact-free delivery service offering classic & specialty pizzas, wings, sides and desserts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have ordered here often, I have always had good service. The store manager is very friendly and helpful as are the rest of the staff. Always had prompt delivery any time I have ordered.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank stephaniesX9345DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 March 2020

I had to wait for 3 hours for delivery while meanwhile calling the branch 4 times and every time there was a different manager and another lie. I ordered my food at 6:30 and got it at 9:55. The worst thing was constant lies, and telling the names of unexcited managers.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alinam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Ordered online from Papa John's, Stratford Road, Shirley, last night for delivery.
Delivery took 50 mins or so.
Ordered a thin bbq chicken pizza - received a deep crust with no onions.
Ordered a deep pan bbq chicken pizza - no bbq sauce on it.
Ordered potato tots with cheese and bacon - the potato croquettes were undercooked and soggy. The cheese was so burnt it was rock hard.

Very disappointed. Will never use Papa John's again.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank RaphRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The Stratford Road shirley shop has not been open long.

On Friday we ordered 2 pizzas for collection and the website showed they would be ready in 15 minutes for collection. Upon arriving at the shop 15 minutes after ordering I encountered what can only be described as a shambles!

Clearly the night was not going well got the staff as the lady on the desk was dealing with a complaint over the phone which sounded like it was to do with missing dips on a delivery order. In any case it took a further 35 minutes after my arrival for the pizzas to be ready with very little explanation from the staff as to why it was taking so long.

During my time waiting in the shop it was apparent that other orders had gone wrong as replacement pizzas were requested to be made by staff members.

Overall not a good impression and experience which makes you wonder if the staff are ready to operate the new store.

With a pizza hut opposite and a domino's a few doors up if this is the tylical service offered by papa John's Shirley then I doubt they will be able to keep up with the competition. From this experience I am highly unlikely to use again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank garysM3789HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa John's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa John's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.