We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
618
397
160
80
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
397
160
80
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingmini zooluxury villakids clubchinese restaurantglass roofliving roomgo kartingkids roombeautiful propertypremier roomcricket groundlawn tenniskids areaperfect weekendthe cottagesapproach road
Filter
Updating list...
1,274 - 1,279 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

i was looking for just a small weekend 2 night getaway from delhi and discovered the westin sohna...about an hour drive from gurgaon it is probably the best and nearest for a delhite..otherwise all other good places take minimum 4 to 5 hours of drive..the hotel is located in the middle of a village...so probably u have nuthin except the hotel to do..service is good...nice rooms..villa types..swimming pool is huge and big...they have a very nice children activity room and area..gets quite pleasant in the evenings even during summer...during winters it would just be too cold and amazing..this place is very good to travel in a group..food is little expensive...overall i would rate this a nice property but a little overpriced considering what they offer...i fell charges should be atleast 25-30% cheaper here...but great place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhinav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

greetings abhinav7,

thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciate you taking time to give your feedback about your stay on tripadvisor.com. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our service, rooms, pool and the kids club.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna at the westin sohna resort & spa!

be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

passion: kirya yoga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Stayed 4 days. pickup service worked fine. long travel on bad road from airport to hotel.
My business was in Gurgaon, so had to travel more than 1.5 hours each direction on this very bumpy road every day. The hotel site as such looked nice(green, park like), but i always left 6:30 am and returned 9:00 p.m, so i didn´t use any of the facilities.
Service was OK. Room was very nice and large. I really liked the food.
So the biggest disadvantage to me was the bad connection to Gurgaon center.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2010

greetings lifebit,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we were glad you enjoyed the surroundings while being here including your room, service and food. however, I am sorry to hear that your journey was bumpy during your daily commute to Gurgaon. actually, believe it or not the road conditions have improved allot over the past year.

next time you come to gurgaon you can always visit our sister property the westin gurgaon-new delhi hotel. During the weekends to get away from the busy city you can visit our nice green park in sohna at the westin sohna resort & spa for some renewing!

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We visited the Westin Spa & Resort at Sohna for the second time after a pretty disappointing first trip earlier this year. Our return was on the invitation of Mr Gooch the hotel manager who had promised a better experience this time. Am glad to write that we came back with far less disappointments and a much better stay.
Check-in took a while but we got the room we wanted. Sunanina, the front-office manager was helpful on that front. A lot of the staff welcomed us back which reflected on the hotel's attrition rate. Thats a good sign.
Room airconditioning was much better this time though I think thats a result of better weather conditions as compared to April. This is one aspect whcih could still see improvement.
Food quality was much improved this time and the F&B staff at the restaurants were very helpful. Although there was apparently no wholewheat bread on the breakfast buffet one morning as supplies had not come in that day. Since I could not eat refined flour, I was offered wholewheat toast from the previous evening's stock which was fine by me. But being a Spa resort, that was a bit surprising.
Service Express continues to be not as "express".
Of the other facilities on the resort, the spa was apparently a good experience as reported by my spouse. But its a bit of a rip-off to have to pay for children's pony-rides and adventure activities like net-climbing and the Burma bridge. These can definitely be included in the complimentary services. After all this a resort.
The Kid's Club is looked after well by Leena. A bit more effort on organized activities would take it to the next level.
Lack of wi-fi in the rooms can be annoying. But maybe they will get around to addressing that soon.
The greenery was beautiful after the rains and the overall tranquility was rejuvenating. Overall, we came back pleased that we made the trip back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveliteNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Greetings traveliteNewDelhi,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed and had a more refreshing stay this time around at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

passion: kirya yoga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed at this property for a couple of nights and had booked 5 rooms. We reached the resort at 12pm but were told the check in is not before 3 pm and so had to roam here and there with our small children in tow. However, we were only given rooms by 3.30 or so.
Rooms are large and spacious with equally large and well maintained bathrooms.No issues on that front. The property is huge and well maintained considering the size of the property. The primary mode of transportation between the rooms or say pool,resteaurant is through golf carts but is tedious at best .Since, they have only 3-4 golf carts operational out of 12 and everybody requires them along with check in guests.

The food at their main resteaurant again is quite bland in comparison to the indian palete and a real disappointment, as the prices are very expensive, a humble tomato soup costs 12.5usd plus taxes.
The spa is huge and is commendable. But again the prices are very high,just to use the wet spa areas(steam and sauna) u have to pay rs 1000(approx), which is generally complimentary for the hotel guests.
The biggest let down however is their check in policy , if u want to stay for a day u check in at 3pm and check out by 12 pm next day. There is no time to relax unwind. With their pricing policy they should consider this aspect of the guests time.
The service is good and the staff tries its best to offer you a hospitable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Greetings Traveelate,

Thank you for your tripdavisor review. I agree with your statement, “Always rom for improvement!” We always believe we have improvements to make and is why we appreciate your feedback which always helps us to keep improving.

Because we are a resort property spread out on 37 acres of lush greenery it does take time to make all the rooms so your check out is noon so we can get the rooms ready for 3pm arrival. We recommend at reservations that it is best to arrive around 2pm and plan to have lunch with us first. Also, when checking out you can always leave your bags with us and still enjoy the property and enjoy the afternoon.

When visiting a resort property, which has no elevators, we really encourage our guest to get out and walk and really enjoy the nice fresh air. This is one of the biggest reasons why people choose to visit us to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the cities. Although, if you need a Golf buggy we are always happy to send, however on such a big property that is spread out and private they do take time and work on a queue system.

Again, all your points are taken well and we will continue to strive to keep improving all aspects of our resort here at the westin sohna resort & spa. We do hope you come back when you need another break from the city! We are one of the closest resorts to travel by car.

be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

A group of 20 friends went to Westin Sohna to celebrate a friend's birthday. The place is large and open, with lots of greenery and landscaping.

We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was amazing. It had a large living room and two large bedrooms with attached bathrooms. While the location is in the open, the villas were equipped with modern furnishings and each bedroom and the living room featured a flat screen tv. The bathroom was accessible through drawable curtains from the bedroom as well as through the dressing area. While the toilet had a separate door to ensure privacy, the rest of the bathroom was open. The bathroom featured a large shower with rainshower and hand-held options as well as a separate, deep tub. Both the shower and the tub had large windows beside them with a view of trees (enclosed by a brick wall).

The spa was also amazing, very relaxing. Westin Sohna also offers a number of yoga, meditation and ayurvedic spa options. It also has a number of outdoor activities including horseback riding.

Although it took us nearly 2 hours to reach Sohna from Delhi and the roads leading to the resort were pothole ridden and bumpy, I will definitely come back again. It's a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaybabe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick_gooch, Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Greetings holidaybabe79,

thank you for your recent tripadvisor posting.

we read your review and all of us are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the westin sohna resort & spa.

we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in sohna! 



be refreshed,

derrick gooch
hotel manager
derrick.gooch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews