We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
18
38
11
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
11
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews week stay lamb pie bay bequia vincent remains damper
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Good welcoming service. However I came at a bad time of the season because the mosquitoes were very overwhelming. The room was ok however, I didn’t read the room accommodations because there was no air conditioning, telephone or TV.The WiFi was not working properly had to leave the room and go to the main part of the hotel to use the WiFi and request for things in the room.It was fine at night but during the day was warm to hot. I couldn’t open any windows because no screen or netting to prevent mosquitoes from coming in, so I depended on the ceiling fan and floor fan. The food and service at the restaurant was very good compared to another restaurant I dinned during my stay in Bequia. I am from USA and my husband as well who is a Vincentian, so the food menu was just perfect for us. This place was very quiet and private good location to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on th south side are more private and quieter.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank birdie2092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Mosquitoes are indeed a challenge for us; while we do everything we can to control them, it is difficult. We will address the issues you raise and hope that we can improve. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We have never stayed at the Frangipani, but after 6 visits to Bequia it remains one of our favorite hang-outs and restaurants. Most recently, in a 2-week stay during February 2018, we probably made 8-10 visits to the Frangi. We love the location, the food, and the drinks, but mostly the wonderful staff.
Roger and the other bartenders are always extremely attentive. This past trip we were traveling with our 3-year old daughter and everyone was amazing with/to her.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ses34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff of the Frangipani are indeed exceptional and many visitors like yourself express similar sentiments. After 50 years in business, we continue to uphold our reputation for delicious food, quality accommodation and warm and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Frangipani and to Bequia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Went for the Friday night BBQ. Both had steaks which were cooked to our specification but very badly butchered so you finished up with a lot of inedible gristle on your plate. In fairness the buffet of side dishes was fine. The steel band however was dreadful and before we beat a hasty retreat we had resorted to a private game of the old TV panel game " Spot the Tune ". By the way we usually enjoy steel bands.

Room Tip: On Fridays dine somewhere out of hearshot of the band.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your comments which are really helpful. Our steaks are US imported 8 OZ Striploins, which we purchase from CK Greaves. Maybe you had a bad one, for which we truly apologize. The Elite Steel Band are one of the oldest Steel pan companies in St. Vincent. They come over to Bequia from the mainland to play every Thursday night and have done so for many years. This steel band is known for training young musicians to ensure sustainability with this program, and every week the players change, as the band leader likes to give the young people the opportunity to learn and play in front of a live audience. Perhaps the particular group you heard were not of the highest standard and for that we apologize. We will let them know and hope that next time you come, the music is better. Thanks again for your comments as we appreciate this type of feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to relax ,feel the fresh ocean breeze and look at an amazing habour front frangipani is the place to be. The smile that the staff welcome you with will encourage you to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tonisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Frangipani Hotel. This year is our 50th Anniversary of being in business. We look forward to welcoming you again with our warm hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had a suite here. Same year as
We stayed in Petit St. Vincent. It was our
Favorite of the two places. You have to be
Careful here. People brake into the boats on the water and the little cafes at night. I am not sure how serious
The crimes are. I think robbery. Take taxis
After dark. We walked but I think we were lucky. Completely lovely, quite rustic place
With dignity.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews