We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
baby cot available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Artemida, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry V
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and Host!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have been holidaying in villas with pools for 20 years and this beautiful villa on the outskirts of Athens is now our favourite.

Villa Abelos has all the things you would expect for a rental of this price. Beautiful pool, a view of the sea, close to the beach, great surrounding amenities and easy access to Athens. But it was the things you did not expect that made our stay very special.

Terrace dining for breakfast and a different one for dinner. Cooking utensils and appliances that made our well stocked kitchen at home look sparse. A pool barbecue area with a separate fully functioning kitchen attached. Furnishings and decorating that were truly beautiful. So much space that 7 people could live together and yet have their own privacy. I could go on, but the best thing is to come and see for yourself.

But the true magic was Christina herself. A wonderful host to whom we are so grateful for letting us rent her amazing home. A personal greeting at 4am when we arrived severely delayed, emergency grocery shopping so we were stocked up when we woke next morning. Booking super restaurants in the local area and Athens and joining us with her husband Nik for our Barbecue with some amazing Greek cuisine.

We were genuinely sad to leave but even more excited to return. A very special place, thank you Christina

Garry, Lou, Lucy, Mary, Callum, June & Dave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
My dear Garry, thanks a lot for your excellent review.It was a great pleasure for me to meet, you,Lou,Lucy,Mary, Callum, June and Dave. I am very happy that you had a such a nice time at my house.I enjoyed a lot your company and our discussions.l hope you will give me the pleasure again to celebrate your birthday and your wedding anniversary together. You are all a great family, and always you will be welcomed. I wish you all the best, and thank you for keeping my house in excellent condition!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Ladies and Gentlemen ,
It was wonderful to meet you all. Thank you for beeing so nice and friendly. I am looking forward to see you soon .
Best Regards
Christina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cait116
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday rental we have ever had!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This luxury villa definitely lives up to its billing. The villa is beautiful inside and out and the photos, though great, don't do it justice. It was spotlessly clean and Christina had thought of absolutely everything a family would need to enjoy a trouble free stay. The pool area is fantastic with plenty of outdoor space. It is a sea salt pool, not chlorine, which helped with the long hours my children seemed to spend in it. The outside has a kitchen area fully equipped alongside a barbecue and seating area. An outdoor restroom and shower is also provided.

Inside the villa, there is amazing space for our family of 6. We have teenagers and young children and it was ideal for us. The wifi isn't very strong but my husband worked when we were there and had few issues.

A special mention needs making of the wonderful host, Christina. We had personal difficulties when we were there and she was just amazing, going above and beyond what could have been expected. There were tears when we left on the last day.

As a family we thoroughly recommend this rental. It is 15 minutes from the airport (although ask Christina to order taxis for you rather than picking them up at the airport if you don't rent a car - drivers are reluctant to take such a small fare given the current economic situation). Artemida itself is reflective of the Greek financial struggles over recent years but there are plenty of great restaurants. We sincerely hope it picks up. Rafina is also near by with beautiful beaches.

Excellent venue, excellent value, amazing warm and friendly host.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Difficulty with airport taxi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing