We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, elegant and modern decor and amazing breakfast. Highly recommendable”
Review of Hotel La Tureta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Tureta
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giubiasco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We booked last minute to La Tureta, and arrived very late from a tour on our mountain bikes. The check in was very friendly and quick. We asked if we could 'park' our bikes on a secure area, and they kindly offered to keep them on their basement. That was great! The room was very nicely decorated (truthful to the photos) and the shower was to-die-for!. The hotel is very elegant, and amazingly decorated. Breakfast was nicely presented, with high quality, and abundant quantities. Check out was quick and easy. Really pleasant - high class service, yet friendly and easygoing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

warm welcome! All were very friendly..specially Manuel our waiter!!
Room was proper and nice decorated!Meal..upper class price but excellent and special!!
Always worth to come back in such a beautiful hotel!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank juttateucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A small, quirky standalone hotel just off the main square in Giubiasco. Parking at the side of the building, but apparently there is overflow in the parking lot across the road.
The room was small, but newly decorated. Service good, I really couldn't fault them.
The restaurant seems a bit expensive, with an unusually-arranged menu (land, sea, air..); some of the dishes were very good, some less so. This is the reason for a 4 rather than 5 star rating. I would return, if I needed to be in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank otocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed one night in this very pleasant hotel. Without doubt pet friendly. Nice spacious room. Perfect silent airco. Good bed. Everything was perfect and the price for this was correct. But ...... stay out of the restaurant of this hotel. See our review in the restaurant section.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurensV592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel seems newly renovated, with good style and ergonomy in mind. Very modern, spacious rooms in rather traditional and stylish building. Extremely nice staff. The breakfast is continental, rich and complete. There is a big parking in front and some additional spaces on the street. The location is rather calm, with small city center close by and both Lugano and Locarno easily reachable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikocot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giubiasco
3.1 km away
Hotel and SPA Internazionale
19 km away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
16.6 km away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#2 of 26 in Locarno
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
18.2 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
20.4 km away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#12 of 44 in Lugano
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tureta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tureta

Address: Piazza Grande 43, Giubiasco 6512, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Giubiasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giubiasco
Price Range: ₹ 11,082 - ₹ 25,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Tureta 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Tureta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing