We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Georgeham, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
402Chris1...
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great large family pet friendly house with a lovely big pool, the location is great for lots of lovely walks clean beaches

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley_J...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs some work - but a good base”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in July 2017 with 7 other members of my family, and the dog. The house is big enough and it didn't feel like we were all on top of one another, even though there were 6 of us sharing a bathroom (master bed has an en suite).

The DVD or Xbox doesn't work, so you can't have nights in watching movies. We told them this and they tried to insinuate I hadn't switched it to the right av source...outrageous really.

The pans and baking trays are a disaster! I strongly recommend you take your own frying pan! We ended up buying our own trays. They don't leave you with any basics, so bring your tea/coffee/sugar/butter with you. There is a large Tesco 15min away in Braunton though. They also leave you with about 4 toilet rolls...not enough for a week!!

Bring your own towels! They wanted to charge £5 per person for a towel for the week!!! Such a con!!

The pool was cold even though we got it heated, so heavens knows what it was like without that on! We did complain about this and it may have gone up by a couple of degrees. The thermometer they use is also fixed (we run it under cold water to spot any changes - none). I honestly don't believe they even had the heat on, it was just a way to get money out of us. The pool was also all the way around the front of the house - they should put patio doors in the dining room and make it feel like part of the house..

The second double bed was dreadful to sleep on, my sister referred to it as sleeping on a hay bale. You may want to bring a spare duvet for this!

Overall I felt for the money they charge they should really invest in updating the house. Get matching wardrobe sets for the bedrooms, change mattresses where needed, provide good pots and pans..it wouldn't cost a great deal to do!

I wouldn't recommend this place to family or friends, it's too run down, and I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelamar...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday at Geaorgeham”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We decided to try a holiday let for all the family to stay together at Devon. Booked the holiday through Choice cottages. As the family like surfing picked the village of Georgeham which is very close to Saunton, Croyde and Putsborough. Once you get to Barnstable it's then onto Braunton for the beautiful coastal drive past Saunton sands, Croyde and Putsborough.. Then a winding drive with passing points to Georgeham which has a lovely pub and village post office shop. We was not disappointed with the house swimming pool in the garden with table and chairs. The house itself lovely and clean with a nice touch of a bottle of wine and small box of chocolates. We all agreed had the best family holiday and want to do it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation
Liked least: Not recommended for disabled people as access is a lot of steps to front door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy G
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“In need of some maintenance.. Pool cold and always dirty”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property has clearly been let go over the last few years. The sinks don't drain well we've had to use the downstairs bathroom with the wobbly tap as the sink won't drain properly in the one upstairs, windows and doors stiff, cutlery dreadful Only one step up from plastic, don't think I could pass any room from some flaws. The toilet cistern still drips for an hour after use as it did the previous year. As for the pool we've paid £150 a week to have it heated and it's not got above a chilling 22 degrees, kids have had to use their wetsuits, the covers so old it leaves bits in the pool every time it's opened as well as debrise from the poorly maintained garden. Be prepaired to clean it before every use., it could be so nice with some work done on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday heaven!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This property was a dream to stay in. It was immaculately clean, well equipped and has a large secure garden which was great for the dogs. Weather was fab, especially having tne use of the pool. Very close to all amenities including excellent local garage which unfortunately we had to use! We would definitely recommend this property. Thanks to owners for great communication when booking, we had fantastic relaxing holiday, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing