We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 132
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Curious Pig in the Parlour(Copthorne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 66
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 173
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 112
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 136
US$ 132
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Linchens(Copthorne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
507
618
348
193
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
618
348
193
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslion d'orlibrary barwhite swanhealth clubtaxi servicelondon gatwickcar parkingdays parkingshuttle busbuffet styleleave the carstayed here for one nightstandard roomlong haul flightpark and flyovernight staynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first review ever but felt the need unfortunately.

I was greeted by young Eastern European lady at reception who maybe presumed I was deaf....she literally was shouting at me “no rooms available until 2pm”. It was 1pm and I very much doubted that every single room in the entire hotel was not ready being a Wednesday night. After leaving my bags and going for a short walk, 5 mins later when I returned to get something out of my bags, a room had miraculously become available.

The room was long walk plus stairs with no lift. The decor hasn’t been updated for a loooong time. Ordered a fresh grilled fillet of fish with garden salad for dinner. It came out like a price of rubber with a sprinkling of completely dry lettuce, some tiny pieces of tomato and some dried up capers.

You get what you pay for I guess but 4 stars? Really? Who’s doing the scoring?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting a review. We were very concerned to read of the level of customer service you experienced, these have been noted and will be passed to our management team. We are also very sorry you did not enjoy your room service meal, I wish we had had the opportunity to replace your meal. We were disappointed to note your comments in general but appreciate your feedback.
Best Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there last week and we had amazing experience. All staff were very professional and went extra miles to help us. They understood all difficulties you can face with child and they did everything to help us

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank sanjaithakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much indeed for posting your review and awarding your stay 5 stars. That is great news. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed themselves and were well cared for by our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you once again.
Best Wishes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before our flight on holiday as it came out as only £8 more to stay overnight and include parking than just using a car park facility

Access to the airport is fine using a locally arranged taxi

Our room was great and bed was very comfortable and the en-suite was perfect

The building is impressive and looks ancient but has modern touches inside

Have used before and will again. Excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting a review following your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and surroundings and found our location convenient for the airport. We hope you have a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thank you also for awarding your stay 5 stars, that is great news.
Best wishes
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attended the Copthorne for a 2 day business meeting. The meeting room was very hot so on day 2 so we were moved to one that could have the doors open - which was better - but there didn’t appear to be any air con.
The food was good and staff keen to support the event .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bunty248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your business meeting with us. Please accept our apologies for the heat in the room you experienced, I believe we had had problems with our air con during the period you were with us. I am glad you were moved to a cooler room. I am glad you found the staff caring and supportive. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated, thank you.
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night as we were flying from Gatwick. It is very handy being able to park there during our holiday. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep prior to our early start.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting your recent review. We were very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were well cared for by our staff. We hope you are having a most enjoyable holiday, looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews