We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
521
642
365
209
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
642
365
209
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion d'or library bar white swan health club taxi service london gatwick car parking days parking shuttle bus leave the car buffet style stayed here for one night standard room park and fly long haul flight pre flight stay overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is my first review ever but felt the need unfortunately.

I was greeted by young Eastern European lady at reception who maybe presumed I was deaf....she literally was shouting at me “no rooms available until 2pm”. It was 1pm and I very much doubted that every single room in the entire hotel was not ready being a Wednesday night. After leaving my bags and going for a short walk, 5 mins later when I returned to get something out of my bags, a room had miraculously become available.

The room was long walk plus stairs with no lift. The decor hasn’t been updated for a loooong time. Ordered a fresh grilled fillet of fish with garden salad for dinner. It came out like a price of rubber with a sprinkling of completely dry lettuce, some tiny pieces of tomato and some dried up capers.

You get what you pay for I guess but 4 stars? Really? Who’s doing the scoring?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for posting a review. We were very concerned to read of the level of customer service you experienced, these have been noted and will be passed to our management team. We are also very sorry you did not enjoy your room service meal, I wish we had had the opportunity to replace your meal. We were disappointed to note your comments in general but appreciate your feedback.
Best Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed there last week and we had amazing experience. All staff were very professional and went extra miles to help us. They understood all difficulties you can face with child and they did everything to help us

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank sanjaithakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much indeed for posting your review and awarding your stay 5 stars. That is great news. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed themselves and were well cared for by our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you once again.
Best Wishes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before our flight on holiday as it came out as only £8 more to stay overnight and include parking than just using a car park facility

Access to the airport is fine using a locally arranged taxi

Our room was great and bed was very comfortable and the en-suite was perfect

The building is impressive and looks ancient but has modern touches inside

Have used before and will again. Excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for posting a review following your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and surroundings and found our location convenient for the airport. We hope you have a wonderful holiday and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thank you also for awarding your stay 5 stars, that is great news.
Best wishes
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Attended the Copthorne for a 2 day business meeting. The meeting room was very hot so on day 2 so we were moved to one that could have the doors open - which was better - but there didn’t appear to be any air con.
The food was good and staff keen to support the event .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bunty248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your business meeting with us. Please accept our apologies for the heat in the room you experienced, I believe we had had problems with our air con during the period you were with us. I am glad you were moved to a cooler room. I am glad you found the staff caring and supportive. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated, thank you.
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We only stayed one night as we were flying from Gatwick. It is very handy being able to park there during our holiday. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep prior to our early start.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick8, Guest Relations Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for posting your recent review. We were very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were well cared for by our staff. We hope you are having a most enjoyable holiday, looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews