We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue to relax with friends”

Review of Woodfarm House

The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge
Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect venue to relax with friends”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic weekend away with friends in this beautiful cottage. Loved the charm of the place, great open fire, spacious lounge area for relaxing, comfy beds in lovely rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Thanks to carl for the easy booking system, friendly emails and a great hamper! Love to visit again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, open fire and hamper
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm so glad you had such a nice stay. Hope to see you again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlBScot...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Celebration in true luxury”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a wonderful find. From the minute we booked we were sent lots of useful info to plan our family break and it was all spot on

Woodfarm House was the perfect place to get us all together and with it's beautiful oak beams, comfy sofas, farmhouse kitchen and amazing log fire we couldn't help but relax

We had such a warm welcome from Alex and it really felt as though nothing was too much trouble. The gorgeous Suffolk welcome basket was just what the doctor ordered when we woke up in our luxury country hideaway

With the enclosed garden, the kids and the dogs were safe. There are some great restaurants and pubs nearby, not to mention stunning walks right on the doorstep

We loved it so much we have already booked to come back in the Summer. Thank you for our precious memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sumptuous surroundings
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your very kind words, hope to see you all again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsg92
Loughborough
1 review
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Having travelled from busy grey London on a cold weekend I can say that this cottage was just what we needed! Carl was so welcoming on arrival, and so was the delicious breakfast basket set out for the morning. The farmhouse feels so homely, without that clinical feel you get in a lot of holiday homes, we couldn't wait to get the open fire going. The country air was so refreshing and our black lab loved the walks right on the doorstep. Although secluded and peaceful we were only a short drive away from some lovely little villages, and going a bit further out are Aldeburgh and Southwold for a gorgeous (but windy!) coastal walk. I couldn't recommend Woodfarm House enough for a wonderful 'staycation'. My fiancée and I chose it for a holiday with my in-laws, needless to say I'm in their good books! Thanks again Carl for a fantastic experience, we hope to see you soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was great to meet you both and your black lab of course! I'm glad you felt at home here and hope to see you again very soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip A
Tudeley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing treat.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What an absolute delight. Lovely warm welcome on arrival including a basket of goodies. Owner (Carl) is great. There when you need him but just lets you get on with it as if the house was yours the rest of the time! The house sits in beautiful surroundings and is a real treat inside. Well-furnished and very spacious. Haven’t been so relaxed for a long time. Looking forward to coming back soon with friends. Great place as a base to explore Suffolk. Thanks Carl.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is beautiful and great location
Liked least: Having to leave?!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you! What a great review! I'm glad you felt so relaxed here. I ought to start staying in guests homes and see if I'm made welcome too! I'm sure I would be! Thanks again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedorRaim...
Sudbury, Suffolk
2 reviews
“I could live here!x”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

So friendly, warm and welcoming. Well equiped. Absolutely everything you could possibly want and need and if it's not there, the owners will get it for you straight away. We will definitely be going again. Thank you so much for a fantastic week.x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you so much! Great to meet you all and so glad you enjoyed our Pop Up Restaurant too! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing