We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Going the extra mike”

Review of Woodfarm House

The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The kitchen garden of Woodfarm House
Cosy log fire in the lounge
Treat yourself to a feast on your Suffolk farmhouse break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vickid58
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going the extra mike”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It is definitely worth visiting Woodfarm Barns. We had the main barn and had everything and more that you needed. We had 3 dogs, 2 of our own and 1 of our sons who were made very welcome. His family joined us there and there was ample room for 2 adults and 2 children with room to spare. Carl is always available and nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are immaculate and you are encouraged to enjoy them. The welcome basket is by far the best one I have ever had.

Our daughter and partner stayed at a smaller barn and that was decorated to the same high standard.

I would not hesitate to recommend a visit.

If I had one negative thing to say it would be that it is too far away from us to visit more frequently. We will all be back though I am sure

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you so much :-) Much appreciated. And thanks for the loan of Kermit x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy w
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family get-together”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a large family group aged between 7 and 90 years, and Woodfarm Barns was the perfect location. The main house was comfortable and we enjoyed evenings around the dining room table or by the fire catching up (it was summer in England after all). The smaller barns were really well appointed and perfect for couples/extended family. We particularly appreciated all the thoughtful extras - free bicycles, delicious breakfast "goodie basket", honesty jar for wine and firewood. We wished we had our dogs with us as Woodfarm is also pet friendly, although there wasn't a whiff of wet dog, or a dog hair to be seen - as is often the case. We would not hesitate to recommend Woodfarm House and Barns - just note that it doesn't take credit cards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the additional thoughtful extras, characterful buildings, nice location
Liked least: that we couldn't use a credit card!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much for a great review! Really appreciated. We are actually now putting a credit card facility in place to make life easier for guests. We've simply held off until now due to the costs so we could maintain really attractive prices. But it's time! Thanks again all of you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cosy with fantastic attention to detail.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here with my other family members including my sister who had previously stayed in one of the other properties at Woodfarm Barns. It was a wonderful relaxing weekend. the farm house was cosy and comfortable. A perfect place to get away from it all. we were made to feel very welcome by the owner, Carl and the breakfast and Deli hampers were a very welcome addition to our stay.
There were 6 of us in our party and a reasonably large dog, but we still felt like we had ample space. We particularly enjoyed toasting crumpets on the open fire.
Although we did venture out, we could have quite happily stayed in all weekend. There were numerous DVDs, books and games to borrow. There was even wine that we could buy at a very reasonable price if we ran out.
If you are feeling energetic there are even bicycles for you to borrow!
We definitely hope to return before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thanks guys, very kind of you to say such nice things

I look forward to seeing you all again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing