We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Break”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
309 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 309 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraint H
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Amazing chilled weekend spent at Woodfarm Barns!! Really well appointed barn with amazing outside covered hot tub! Couldn’t have asked for any more to make our stay any better!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Thank you so much. It was great to meet you guys, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark13162
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Just returned from our stay at woodfarm barns
So relaxing from the moment we arrived
John was full of good places to visit and places to eat and obviously loves his job . Very friendly
Ideal location to discover Suffolk with all its charming villages and towns topped off by returning to our barn and relaxing in the hot tub
The dog walking field is a brilliant idea
Our dog albus was tired out every evening
Lots of good info in the guide book and brochures in the barn .
All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful
Would highly recommend a visit
Already planning another trip!!!
Thanks
Mark and Siobhan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Thank you so much guys. Much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlewis245
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing get away from it all, with a touch of luxury!”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A beautiful relaxing getaway with everything you need for a great self catering experience, with the bonus of a hot tub! The local area caters for all your needs with lovely local pubs and walks and the coast a short drive away. We were well looked after and can,t wait to come again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
So glad you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to having you back. Thank you for the very kind words :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rottiejae
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chill out”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just wonderful does exactly what it says on the tin !! The welcome was just lovely and two fantastic hampers one for us the other for Elsie (our rottie). She was very settled so that meant we could just relax. The meadow close but was brilliant it meant we didn't have worry where to walk Elsie morning and afternoon off lead which is important when they are walked on lead all day. Visited some lovely places which were all dog friendly especially Woodbridge.
As Arnie would say "we'll be back"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
So pleased you enjoyed yourselves, just don't come back armed like Arnie! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in Stour Barn from Friday to Monday as part of my husband's 40th birthday celebrations, we were met by John who was very friendly and explained everything to us beautifully, what a lovely surprise when we entered the barn, it was perfect with lots of nice touches, Carl really has thought of everything and to top it off our own hot tub in a lovely private garden. It's a perfect location for exploring Suffolk with Aldeburgh and Southwold very close. We took our two yorkies who loved the place, especially the 2 acre meadow across the road which is fenced off and completely safe. We loved it so much we arrived home that evening and booked the Farmhouse for after Christmas and New Year with our family and we can't wait to come back !!!!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for booking again. It really does make it all worthwhile :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing