We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn't want to leave and neither did the...”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
309 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 309 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzi L
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave and neither did the dog!!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a truly fantastic stay at Woodfarm barns. Carl is a brilliant host and thinks of all the little extra comforts to ensure you have an enjoyable stay! We loved the Granary barn it was the perfect place to base ourselves for our holiday and it made it even better that our dog Nemo could come with us and enjoy the holiday and he was made to feel so welcome too! We will definitely be returning and we already can't wait to be welcomed back to Woodfarm barns!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to take the dog to such a beautiful place!
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Aw thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you guys and it'll great to welcome you back. As long as you bring Nemo!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best just got better”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are frequent visitors to this lovely part of Suffolk and we always stay at the barns when we are there. This time we stayed at Deben barn and as with the other barns it is cozy, clean, warm, stylish and situated in a quiet corner of Stoneham Aspal - perfect for seeing and enjoying Suffolk. Carl as always only wants his guests to enjoy themselves during their stay and his latest venture continues to add to the experience. The hot tub is a wonderful addition to Deben barn and there is nothing quite like sitting in it, champagne in hand, watching the beautiful night sky. It is a welcome relaxing end to a lovely day in the surrounding areas. There are lots of walks to do, lots of pubs to visit and lots of places to see. A brilliant stay as always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing - it's all sorted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you so much. Always great to see you guys and I'm so grateful for your continued support and custom. Look forward to seeing you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace on earth!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Owls hooting at night, heron taking off from the pond at dawn,herbs to pick from the herb garden,cleverly landscaped for total privacy,generous breakfast basket and enough tea and coffee- and proper tea leaves- to last a week,dog towels and biscuits and poo bags,bikes and books,CD's and DVDs ,towels and toiletries ,safe enclosed garden,comfy bed, wood burning stove ready to light.i Its like coming home! It might be his business but Carl is a welcoming and generous host whose desire to make sure his house guests relax and enjoy their stay shows in every aspect of the barns .Easy to book, easy to find, easy to see why guests keep coming back time and time again. Carl, your success is well deserved! Thank you for having us to stay..My boys say you are a legend !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: Having to leave sooner than planned
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Crikey, what a review! Wonderful words, thank you and a special thank you for promoting me to the position of Legend! Hope to be seeing you all again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah D
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful, Delightful and Amazing”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Myself and a group of friends stayed in Woodfarm House the large cottage for a relaxing hen party/ It was perfect - all of the ladies thoroughly enjoyed themselves and started planning their own trips back straight away.

When we first came in the look and feel of the house was just wonderful everyone was so pleased and it was the perfect break away from everything! It felt cozy and inviting, like it really was our own house! All of the lovely extra touches like the books, breakfast hamper, games, DVDs etc made it feel really special and we felt so well looked after.

During the process of organising the hen weekend Carl was really helpful and so inviting on the days we were there. Even letting us have a peak at a vacant smaller barn!

Highly recommended and we all will be returning at some point soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. It's so nice when guests really settle in and enjoy themselves and with one of you re-booked already I look forward to seeing the rest of you back soon too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super facilities. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Great for dogs.”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The decor was so well thought out and full of quirky little surprises. From the candles and the branches casting shadows in the ceiling from the up-lights. Fantastic welcome. Great breakfast basket and cookies to die for - almost.
Enclosed garden was so good for the dogs and very restful and beautiful for the humans.
I have already recommended the Woodfarm Barns to four sets of friends. I am sure they will have a lovely time too when they decide to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see the above . It was a super experience.
Liked least: logs available were a bit big for the size of wood burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
I'm glad the cookies didn't kill you! Thank you for a lovely review; it was a pleasure to meet you and I do hope to see you back again sometime soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing